Upgrading My Blogging Experience

in #steemit6 years ago


$3k worth of SteemPower is a good start I suppose and damn, Steem is expensive now!
I still remember powering down thousands and selling at 10cents

Things have changed dramatically since then around here. The new users brought about new communities and I can see the value in holding Steem power.
Well, I had originally wanted to power up a bitcoin or 2 back in December when I was staring at this chart


Unfortunately, back in December I was broke as shit...

Well technically, I didn't have much to spare and everything was tied down so I had to wait until today and pay the 4x premium pricing. Better late than never right?

I had planned to put a full bitcoin into SteemPower, but I am not sure I like buying after such a massive run-up. Maybe the price of steem will continue to climb, but I'm kind of hoping for a quick collapse so I can have more buying power.
Instead, I decided to make a quick buy today that cost ~0.28BTC and got me roughly 580 Steem.

Lets test out this additional power

Before I delegate it away tomorrow to Stax bot for a tier upgrade.

But not to worry, I have plenty of bitcoins lying around now a days and this is just the beginning of my massive powering up scheme to achieve 10,000 SP and beyond before 2018 comes to a close. I think this year will be great for altcoins and Steem should be no exception, I would project at least breaking $10 and possibly bringing highs well into the $20 range...
It's the start of good times and we still have a long way to go

~ Keep on - Steemin' on ~

@generation.easy

Worlds 274th Top Bitcoin Fanatic

Sort:  

I’ll be very disappointed if we don’t break that $10 mark and make it our new floor this year. So many small and large projects going on out there looking to include steem in some way or another. Not to mention impact SMT will have.

But while it’s still cheap I feel is good time to grind on here or buy if you have disposable income. I’m always light on the latter for now hehe.

It really would be nice to see market take advantage of our 0 fees and fast blockchain more offten. People use to brag about how cheap transaction where long time ago when btc was not worth a lot. Even after today’s dip those fees are still outrageous. Even in many other coins the fees are just insane. Something is just broken if a system needs to charge more then a hand full of cents to transfer funds.

I see steem having strong development happening and that should receive investor attention outside of Steemit... Should be a good year non-the-less!

Oh, and I have made posts about this - check out BitcoinTalk.org bounties. It will change up your bitcoin game. Thats where my disposable income comes from ;)

Its already on my never end todo list. Just have not had a free weekend yet to explore that option further.

Ambitious plan man. I'm also hoping to add a massive amount of SP by the end of the year, I'm going to continue to reinvent the vast majority of all my post payouts and hopefully move some other crypto profits back into steem. I think it has a big future and here's hoping we can get a whole lot of airdrops of SMT's along the way.

My problem has been the need to power down otherwise the posting rewards can really add up fast... I don't foresee powering down anytime in the near future and I don't need the rewards besides calling it a retirement fund ;)
Hopefully, my ideas pay out and I make trending list a few times? 10k isn't too far fetched with the sbd premium.

Whats up with these SMTs? how do we get airdrops?

I don't know how we're getting SMT and if it's happening for sure, it's mostly rumor and speculation now, but both Appics and VICE, that we planned to be SMT are both airdropping tokens to steem holders. I don't know how or when, and all that is over my head.

As an active person on steemit, does it make sense to invest in yourself? I wish I knew more about how SBD was distributed.

It always makes sense to invest in yourself ;)

Especially with Steemit.

Selamat pagi @generation,easy,,saya ikutan join kamu ya,saya orang indo,,tolong follback ya,,dan votes saya,,terimakasih

i feel steemit one day will definitely change its policies making it more difficult for new members to grow @generation.easy

Great for you to have some bitcoin lying around.
I'm pretty broke at the moment but I plan to suffer until the price of steem goes astronomically high which I know it will. Hopefully then I can get rid of all that damn debt I have and lead a happier life not worrying about financial stress. Great to see you have powered up more.

2018 is going to be a good year for sure @generation.easy haha

You have received an upvote from STAX. Thanks for being a member of the #steemsilvergold community and opting in (if you wish to be removed please follow the link). Please continue to support each other in this great community. To learn more about the #steemsilvergold community and STAX, check this out.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63901.15
ETH 3133.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05