You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Simply Steemit: Your No-Nonsense Guide to Getting Started

in #steemit8 years ago

Quick question: for a minnow with a still-tiny wallet, even voting before the bigger fish is futile. Tracking this on steemd.com, I watched a post I upvoted around 10 minutes in. I held 70% weight initially, but a dolphin came along shortly after me and wiped out my weight. So there's really nothing for a financially-challenged minnow to do in this situation - no matter when I vote, bigger fish before and AFTER can still wipe me out. I realize my only options right now are to post well and comment well. But is that on purpose, or just an unfortunate byproduct? Are minnows to be discouraged from any curation until they grow into bigger fish?

Sort:  

Good question, @geke ! We are also minnows here (since yesterday, yay!) and struggling to understand how the upvoting payouts work. You have posted this comment 10 months ago... have you found the answer since then?

Sadly, no.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64332.82
ETH 3146.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17