You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Looking for 'Good Luck' here on Steemit? Come and get it...

in #steemit7 years ago

Very nice post, but there is one problem, most people don't read your posts, I just posted an article and after 3 minutes I had 3 comments, none of which made much sense so I think they just looked at the title surmised what was written in the article and took it fron there. What I am saying is people mostly vote for curation rewards, and anyway the votes that count are the dolphin and whale votes if what you are looking for is money, now there are a selected few writers who are actually followed and read by many, these guys get votes from people who actually read their posts or view their videos.

Sort:  

I have only been here a few days, but if it is like any other social media site than I cannot imagine the people leaving irrelevant "follow4follow" comments last that long. I think the incentive for money does encourage people to post shit, but it's probably not going to get upvoted anyway.

You're exactly right, follow me/follow you, vote me/ vote you is doomed to failure. For me the incentive is building a long term community of active followers. And if I can help them in anyway along the journey then that's what gives me a real buzz.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 58927.54
ETH 2514.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48