My First Viral Steemit Post Made Over $100 in a Day! Thank You to All!! Powered Up!

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

That moment when you nonchalantly look at your phone and think, "No way. Does that post say $101.00 ?" And, then, just like that, you realize you have experienced your first viral post on Steemit.

That was my day last Saturday. I fell asleep for a Saturday afternoon nap, and awoke to a phone which had more notifications on Steemify than I could count. In less than a couple hours, one of my posts, a chapter in the novel series I am publishing, got over 150 upvotes. I was amazed.

It was funny because I almost decided against publishing that day. I was worried the chapter wasn't ready. But, I was sleepy, and in a hurry to take a nap, so I published. When I woke up, I saw the post had just tipped the hundred dollar mark. This was certainly a first for me on Steemit. I quickly screenshot the post and sent it to my daughter @prettydecent . Her response was her classic, "Nice!" She is right. It was nice!!

I also received this comment from @arcange

Congratulations @gatorlynne! Your post was mentioned in the Steemit Hit Parade for newcomers in the following category: Pending payout - Ranked 8 with $ 102,61

I was floored!! Thank you to all who read, resteem, and upvote my chapters and posts. I very much appreciate it. Today, I converted the 30 SBD I earned from the post into Steem and Powered Up. I am in it for the long run. I am thankful to be an investor in Steemit, with your help! Thank you!!

Amount of post earnings in US Dollars if I had converted to cash instead:

yah on sbd conversion.png

$111.44 Not bad, especially considering I have put zero of my own money into Steemit and I actually enjoy the platform, upvotes, SBD, or not...

But, still. How cool, huh?

My Steemit life.png

Read more by @gatorlynne here:

Moving On - Condos, Coincidences & Coffee - BRUH! A Steemit Exclusive Novel - Chapter 5

Surprise: Time for a Roadtrip! Ch 5 - BRUH! A Steemit Exclusive Novel

my.png

Sort:  

Congratulation, @gatorlynne! ^_-

You can thank @curie for that. Congratulations!!!

Thanks! I knew someone had to have given me a boost but couldn’t figure out who. Much appreciated! Blessings

Wow Congrats on that achievement with that chapter @gatorlynne.

Btw, I'm also a Believer and a Newcomer to Steemit. Blessings to you!

Mel @coachmelleow

Thank you! Always glad to connect. Following you, as well. Good luck and blessings.

Thank you and all the best! Goodnight from Melbourne... Oppppsss it's almost 3am 😁😬

Wow !! Something beautiful and everyone wants to be like waking up can be a lot of money, cool !! Always success @gatorlynne 👍👍

Well, your posts (especially the Steemit exclusive novel) are super high quality on here, so hopefully this kind of upvote becomes a regular thing for you. ⭐️

Thank you so much!

Congratulations! I'm happy when I get a post to go over $2.

Ha! Right! Me, too. This was a nice surprise. Blessings

Congratulations @gatorlynne! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64107.21
ETH 3073.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88