Steemit Wishlist: 3 Things that I Wish That Steemit HassteemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

I'm fairly new to this website, but as someone who is currently enjoying her stay and would like to stay forever, there are 3 things that I wish Steemit has that I can use.

1. Functional Official Steemit Smartphone App

In my case, I constantly travel and there are times I don't bring my laptop with me. There is an Android app for Steemit out there (I forgot the name) but it's not really user friendly and if I am not mistaken not official, which lead me to uninstall it immediately.
As someone who takes her phone with her almost everywhere, it would be nice to have an easier access and post making features.

I tried using the mobile version on my phone's browser, but there was a lot of lag time and not as responsive as other mobile versions of other websites.

2. Photo Uploader within the Steemit Post Editor

I am fine using the SteemIMG or other image hosting for my artworks, but there are times that I'm too lazy to copy-and-paste an image's url, even more when I have to open another tab to access my images. I tend to write directly on the post editor and I sometimes forget to add the photos at last minute due to my inspired mode in typing my entry. This is also a tie-in for my phone usage problems.

As an architecture student, I find that taking photos of my works through my phone then directly uploading my photos in a blog posts within the app/website, without an external app/website's to help, is something that would be very convenient for the likes of me.

3. User Selected Topics Feed

I understand that there is a topic section already included at the side of the main new, hot, trending, and promoted feeds. There is also a main feed of posts from people that you follow.
What I'd like to see is an option where I get to select topics like art, architecture, culture, and travel, then have a feed with posts from those topics alone.

To me, this would be an easier way to find new users to befriend with and easily avoid topics like politics that keep appearing on the main default feeds. I guess I thought of this since the topics at the side tend to change positions, and scrolling through the topic page is also bit of a hassle.
I know there is such thing as a bookmark tool in your browsers, but I guess I tend to look for convenience a lot of times.

BONUS: I really wish that accidentally pressing "Enter" on your keyboard while editing your post's tags doesn't automatically upload the post that I am currently working with. I've been a victim of this for quite some time now.
I also accidentally uploaded this post in 100% Power since I did it the last time, I need an option to fix that.

How about you, what would you like Steemit to add in their platform?

PS. Please note that this is just a lazy college girl's wish, so I would love to know if you have your own Steemit Wishlist or if there's any one of you out there to help me out with my possibly weird wishlist.

Have a great day! :)

Sort:  

good ideas! i think an app is coming soon? :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66569.64
ETH 3235.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.31