Note: I have to stop voting for 1-3 days to recover VotingPower for your pleasure!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

low-voting-power.png

Hi Blog-Followers, I just want to make the announcement that I will stop upvoting for 1-3 days to recover my voting power, which is still only 20,9 % now as I can see on steemnow.com.

As you may already know, the Voting Power is as important as the Steem Power for the upvote-rewards and as more you are voting, as more the Voting Power goes down, but it is recovering constantly! So it is good for everyone to stop voting for 1-3 days if your voting power is very low (until 30-50%), because the people you will upvote will receive more rewards from your votes if your Voting Power % is high and you too.

Note: Of course Steem Power never goes down by voting, because Steem Power is your money and voting costs you NOTHING! (I think that some Steemit members didn´t understood this so far.^^ Because there are a few Steemains who aren´t voting anybody, but they are collecting many upvotes from others... But nevertheless, this is another topic. xD)

If you don´t know what is Voting Power & Steem Power and where you can check it so far, visit my article here: 💡 What is Voting Power and where can I see it? (English/German)


PS: Visit this article here to learn more about my new fun project "Future24Coin" and how you can claim your free Tokens with my Steemit Airdrop/Giveaway:

Cryptocurrency News: "Future24Coin" Pre-Token-Sale starts now + Steemit Giveaway & Bounty-Program ideas!


Best regards and hear you in my next article!
[German] Beste Grüße und wir hören uns in meinem nächsten Artikel!

Jonas Ahrens future24-verified

Jonas Ahrens

 Follow future24 Steemit

Sort:  

wish you good luck and i will wait for you vote now after three days,

I would like to know why your 100% vote is .07 and mine is .10. I have less rep and less sp than you. How come your vote is worth less?

Hi @fitinfun, here is why: The notice "your 100% vote is worth" doesn´t mean 100% Voting Power. It means this, when you are upvoting an article and you choose with how much %:
voting-percent.png

Normally my 100% Upvote is currently worth over 40$ with my around 3000 Steem Power, but because my Voting Power is only 20 % in the moment, my 100 % Upvote is worth only 7 $. That´s why I have to recover some Voting Power until I will continue to voting.

That is what I mean with: "So it is good for everyone to stop voting for 1-3 days if your voting power is very low (until 30-50%), because the people you will upvote will receive more rewards from your votes if your Voting Power % is high and you too."

Ok I get it. Thank you for explaining the difference. Good luck growing! I blew out my power to about 40% when I first got here without knowing about it. That was a long crawl up!

Now I stay above 85% and try to stay above 90%. My upvote is small enough :)

No problem, you are welcome! Yes it´s not problem to fall under 50% voting power, it is regenerating very fast. My Voting Power is 21.61% now, 1 hour ago still 20.9%. I think maximum 3 days to recover 100% voting power. We will see in 3 days! :)

I was still voting a few times a day when I regenerated mine. It took about two weeks to get to 85% from 40%! Hopefully you can keep your finger off the voting button :)

Yes, this is the problem. :) If you can´t keep your fingers off the voting button, the time until your voting power is fully recovered is delayed. And I really hate it not to vote, Im a Power Voter! ^^

I like to think my comments help when when I can't vote. The average post only gets 3 comments here so I think a lot of people appreciate interaction even without the vote.

Okay @future24 . . 👏👏👏

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63851.10
ETH 3059.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85