You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Left/Right Skew of Facebook could make the platform even worse in the future

in #steemit6 years ago

I never joined zuckPhuque. I smelled a rat back in '08. But who cares? Free Market Capitalism leaves plenty of room for competition... So on that note: Do you believe the company that runs Steemit (and I guess, DTube) has been providing a good alternative to FB and YT?

So far, I'm still a bit confused about how to make more money while doing just this, but I didn't come in here for that, so it hasn't bothered me just yet. When I find a millennial who wants to create another blogsite and make it "All Libertarian; All 24/7" I'll worry about it. I'm 62 and I have given up trying to keep with the techy advances which flow about every 3 weeks. ...uh, what's a "Discord"? LOL

Good article. Resteeming.

Sort:  

I’m not sure Steemit is a perfect replacement for Facebook. It’s. Lee of just a blog only site. There’s no way that grandma can come to Steemit and see the pictures I’m posting of my kids here.

LOL They are not interested in censoring gramma. LOL. And frankly, I'm glad gramma isn't clogging things up here in Steemit with her recipes for life. They didn't work!!! LOL In fact, if we are considering the women who went through high school between '55 and '65..... They made things WAAAAAAAY worse. And still remain CLUELESS. Just watch the glaze in their eyes when you bring a Red Pill to the dinner table!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66438.74
ETH 3268.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.39