You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: DO RESTEEMING AND MENTIONING actually work well? Are those efficient ways of building reach and exposure on Steemit?

in #steemit5 years ago

I personally do not do it The only exception is when I recognize an author of a redeemed publication.

Hello my dear friend @crypto.piotr, I think it happens to all of us and I think it is due to the fact of building strong relationships and commitments. Good, attractive and interesting publications are found in lots but what will really make a difference is the relationship with the author and the commitment of mutual support, interpersonal relationships is what will make you exist and commitment to review a publication immediately that you recognize the author of it. Of course, there are exceptions.

And what is your opinion on the use of mentions, as well as the current Steemit notification system?

Particularly I do not know if there is a notifications system in steemit, I have made and received some mentions but I do not have any notification or I do not know where to find them, but if this system exists I think it should work as in other networks like facebook or telegram.

I like receiving a memo, which is easy to ignore if it does not seem interesting to me instead of someone mentioning me (mentioning a very long list of all that this person knows), then the process of opening this publication just to see Yes I even care more time than judge a memo.

So far the memos are the most efficient tool that I have used (and I have not used many) and the one that has most compromised me, whenever I receive a memo from a known author with whom I feel committed immediately I open the link, I read and I try to leave my impression about the subject. Also sometimes the time is not enough to review account by account and I would also like to receive a memo and make the decision to open or not the publication but I usually read it.

Blessings friend piotr, a great theme once again, excellent publication.

Successes
Pr EV

Sort:  

Wow. Seriously an amazing comment dear @fucho80

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts with me. Seriously appreciate it big time! )

ps. I'm very sorry for such a late reply. I only found your comment just now.

Cheers, Piotr

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64243.42
ETH 3152.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.28