Sort:  

AMAZING post, I can tell you put a ton of effort into it and it shows. I see some of the bigger accounts who have a snowball effect, they buy more power, thus more rewards for self-upvoting and this is on people on the TRENDING page. In fact, a little social experiment or two (speaking metaphorically) you will see peoples masks slip off SO FAST it's not funny and the incentivized niceness ends. Then everyone else can see the cons/scammers/criminals for exactly what they are . You see every post is 00 bucks looook closer especially in "guild" type scenarios....SAME upvoters who are playing politics, throw in self voting and bots. The Rooster WILL eventually come home to roost on these types or I don't see this place retaining a lot of decent people. Kudos on this one, :)

thanks for the post freedomnation

Your article is very long, and not many people have this much time to read every article this long, you should consider making argument that are to the point and short, other than that your whole effort is great @freedomnation

@jzeek This is short, bro.

Very interesting. I'm undecided whether self-upvoting and reciprocal upvoting could beneficially be reduced through a hardfork change. I suspect there's no political will to do so anyway.

Here's a tool for visualising/exploring recent voting patterns in your steemit community:
http://www.steemreports.com/votes-graph/

I'm not criticizing selfupvoting but abusing that gift.

Oh yes, I see that. I would also only like to see a reduction in it, not eradicate it. I think there may be some changes to the reward mechanism that could reduce it a bit. I'm undecided whether I think it needs 'algorithmic regulation' or not anyway though.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.37
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70162.45
ETH 3540.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.79