You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Gearing up to Fluff Up more Dust - Will You Help me Grow?

in #steemit6 years ago

Hey @carn, that's a great question!

The bunny does not currently check if a user could have voted stronger to avoid creating dust. At first I though about doing something like this as an "anti-abuse" mechanism, too... but I believe it isn't actually needed.

The bunny keeps a score of the demand created by individual accounts, when an account has an above average demand it slowly loses some "priority" in the scoring mechanism, which in turn will give way for dust created by lower-demand-users. I think this form of load-balancing should actually do the trick.

I also think there are many factors that could have lead to larger stakeholders unintentionally creating dust, the 2 decimal-places in most interfaces can be misleading, and why should that be excluded then?!

Well, it's all pretty new and I am still monitoring it very closely to see how it plays out... I need to collect a lot more data before I can say if everything works as fairly as I'd want it to.

Thanks for your constructive concerns! I'll add you to the watch-list right away!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.34
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66361.53
ETH 3253.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.43