Ok Steemers --- weigh in --- in 9 months from end of June -- which will improve the most by % return. Steem, Bitcoin, Ethereum, Gold or Silver?

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

image

Above is an example of different asset classes.

I have heard and read much about what cryptos or precious metals may prevail --- how about which will do the best over the next 9 month period?

Rank them....and if you want to say why...please do.

I will go first and probably surprise you with my picks:

  1. Steem --- because of it's low price and incredible upside --- 600%
  2. Silver --- maybe x 500% in 9 months -- x 4 (right now $16.70/oz
  3. Ethereum == 350% in 9 months
    4/5 ) Bitcoin and Gold -- 300% in 9 months

The above is based on the dollar having some issues and no longer looked upon as the reserve currency. This is not exaclty a pleasant time in the US as there will be "issues' for many people I am afraid.

Thank you in advance :-)

Sort:  

could be..... nice animation :-)

I think we're standing in front of exciting times, and if that happens you're predicting, then money as we know it are gone. I believe that all people that now are moving into other forms of money like cryptos, are tired of the current system. Hopefully something better comes a long the way!

Yes...what I am "saying" is there will be a great disruption in the next 9 months. It can come from many sides, but it will impact the dollar, which impacts all.

I hope your right! Looking foreword to that. 👍

Not sure...it won't be pretty.

No, probably not pretty at all.... but nothing stands forever and would like to see a fairer system that benefits the users and not the owners like now.
What I meant was that if silver rise 5-10 times, then I believe it's over. Then confidence will be lost in current system, which give away for something else.

I can see that.....but this would massively disruptive I think.

What I hope is there can be a slow transition so people are not hurt. But this is hard to even imagine.,

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65834.02
ETH 2696.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.87