Some story and theories from a a two weeks old steemian.

in #steemit7 years ago

Good morning Steemians,

Today I want to present a different post from what I've been doing lately.
For two weeks now I have been part of the community and I want to tell you a little about what this whole new world has been like for me.
I do not think this post is of much interest to people with experience, or maybe yes. But more than anything I try to tell new people, people with very little experience like me, what has been my day to day in Steemit.

From my first post, to this day I think I have learned a lot, beyond everything that is still not very well known as well, it could be said that I feel rooted with basic notions.

I started with my intrduceyourself post trying to tell a little about me, my interests, my tastes, what I dedicate myself and what I point here.
Economically speaking my post was a disaster, but I did not give importance since I was not expecting to make money with my first post, I just wanted to get to know it better.

I tried to go varying my posts, showing a little of each facet of me, more than anything in my life, my pets, my hobby, my job, and some other recipe at the moment.

As I was researching more, reading and nurturing knowledge I have seen a little more closely what are the structures and content that is shared daily here.
Beyond that we say that we are not for the money, that we do not want fame; Or just the opposite, and our idea is to monetize this network to the point of making a good straw and becoming a "powerful" or at least someone attractive in terms of its content, after all we like to be read , And we all come well a coin in our pocket while we do and enjoy our blog.

Captura de pantalla 2017-07-12 a la(s) 16.50.40.png

As you can see, I have 397 followers, 449 posts and I follow 686 people, they are not great numbers or the lowest ones I've seen, let's say I stay constant in posting, commenting, helping and collaborating from my position and point of view.

What's this all about? To which my posts are having a zero range, practically generating not only minimum income, but minimum views. As I have told you before I have varied my posts in terms of content and structure when thinking about trying to reach more people and I have been very uphill.
I do not think I'm doing something wrong, or maybe I do, I know I'm very new and that I do not have to rush the pace "slowly" but without haste.

A few days ago I learned what a booster is, @randowhale @booster @minnowbooster, etc.
And that's where I began to understand a bit more the strategic part in the growth of an account.
We all know how it works, maybe some more but maybe a few but basically it is an investment we make to give a boost to our post.

This brings me a theory that I am not entirely clear about whether it is correct or not, but I take this post to raise it, hoping that somebody with more experience can tell me if this is a good plan or I am totally wrong.

At times like today, where the SBD continues to fall, and seems to have no bottom, where the panic begins to run from many sides, I thought it would be a great opportunity to invest my SBD in boosters, since The value is low, and the payment that my post generates thanks to the vote of the booster will be paid in two weeks, we can play to speculate that in seven days the SBD has a higher value.

In fact you can che in https://steemd.com/@randowhale how high his power voting is, so you can make better profit of it by the time you are doing it.

This brings me to another hypothesis, is this a good time not only to apply the previous step if not to buy SBD with real money, thinking of boostear my posts betting that the SBD start a raise? Would it be too risky or would we be in the right moment to do this type of game?

With the SBD Value so low, I also think it's time to apply a 100% power up.

My friend @dontstopmenow has made a post about it where he explains this topic perfectly, I leave a link.

Https://steemit.com/spanish/@dontstopmenow/momento-de-power-up-100-en-the-recompensas

My conclusion of all this is:

First think directly about your content, which is the true star of all this community and for what we really need to make ourselves known, the rest are simply strategies, useful or not, some better than others, but for the same purpose, to promote And get your content further.
None of this would be useful if we had nothing interesting to say, if we did not have something that really leaves us and that we really want others to be interested in what is published.

My first two weeks have been incredible here, I'm honestly more than happy to be a part of this, and I hope that we will continue to grow together, and make Steemit the place we all want.

Feel free to comment, contribute or refute any kind of information shared here, as I said, I am very new and may be much of what I have here is not as successful as I think, anyway it is always good to share.

Greetings Steemians.

elevenbaner.jpg

Sort:  

So Sincere @fivefiveeleven! Steemit is an open Encyclopaedia as you already shown to new users! Keep on it!

I am new to here too. Also read many articles and advice how we can do better in here. The key is really good content that we can share and continue to do it regardless so we can build up the ranking. People at higher ranking has higher chance of getting upvotes.

Totally, the most important thing is the content, this must be the main reason for us to stay here and continue to build this community. thanks for the comment.

Great post. Yes. It truly is about putting thought-provoking or inspirational content out there. I've never tried Randowhale or Booster and may consider doing it next time.

you should, in my opinion. It's really helping me out.

I tried it out in my last couple of posts! I made the mistake last night of posting in the middle of the night. I should have known better! But, lesson learned. I'll pop in on your blog. Appreciate the reply!

I made a couple of posts at midnight, and weren't that bad, at leas in comparación with what I was doing, it depend on which public your post is trying to reach I guess.

Was here. Read and left

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63945.57
ETH 3135.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00