Simple improvement to the Twitter sharing functionsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemit7 years ago

First off, both to help yourself in the short term and to help the platform in the long term you need to be cross posting to twitter, facebook, reddit, medium, whereever you think is appropriate, wherever will either get you more eyes on your work or will introduce more people to Steemit. Careful not to spam!

share icons.PNG

So as to the simple improvement, that I think the devs should be able to knock out in a few minutes. Currently if you share your post on twitter you will get a popup with text like this

current tweet.PNG
Taken from my latest history post, feel free to check it out here. OK balant plug over.

I'd like to change it to this

new tweet format.PNG

Did you catch the difference? I simply added a hashtag '#' in front of the 'Steemit.

Personally I try to remember to do this everytime, even adding in other tags where appropriate to the post.

Not a world changer, but would be nice to be able to find fellow steemians easily on twitter. It would also help spread awareness of Steemit, we may even manage to trend from time to time which would bring a lot of new visitors to our growing site.



Let me know what you think in the comments below and if you liked it please consider following, upvoting or resteeming, or you could go crazy and even do all 3.

Thanks for reading,
FiveBoringGames

Sort:  

Sound advice for all, these are good Steemit promotion tools at the click of a button. Good tip with the # too, I'll use that next time.

would like to see reddit added there and medium. Not sure if linkedin is useful

I resteem your post bro.I am new on steemit.this is my first post.
https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@cryptomaker/first-introduceyourself-on-steemit
Please go and upvote my first post.

Yep, I have a linked in and have no plans to tie them together. I've seen it here but would like them seperate for now.

We should all be leveraging our social media content. I haven't yet, but I have a plan to announce in the not too distant future that I'm leaving Facebook and if you want to find me, check me out on Steemit.

I think and hope there is room for both platforms, but must admit I spend little time on FB at present.

Me too, I haven't posted anything on FB since I started using Steemit. It used to be checked multiple times a day. Now I have a quick look once a week.

This post has received a 3.47 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @fiveboringgames.

Congratulations @fiveboringgames! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

buen post, ya te sigo, sigueme espero tus aportes en mis post, saludos...

Great tips , thank you so much for sharing @fiveboringgames
Followed

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63457.41
ETH 3119.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94