Timezone Is Nothing When It Comes To The Relationships Being Formed On Steemit.

in #steemit7 years ago

IMG_3590.JPG


You already know Steemit is the place to be for many reasons other than the fact that you can earn monetary rewards and right now, I just want to share a little of my recent experience.

Come for the rewards, stay for the community.

If you really think about it, the rewards Steemit offers us go beyond just the money we get paid. The community and relationships we are able to form here also count as rewards and this, IMO, are worth more than money. Just being active here and interacting with people opens up doors to opportunities you will otherwise never have had.

I know it's not just a case of me being lucky to have interacted with the right people so far. I know the vast majority of Steemians share this sentiment; I have seen many posts about it.

It's the love for the community and appreciation of the relationships formed that fuel my desire to stay awake all through the night here in Lagos just so I can grant audience to an amazing fellow in faraway Manila because he had also taken time out of his busy schedule to talk to me.

Fighting sleep was not as difficult as it used to be when I'm trying to read my school books at night. It was a breeze because I am yet to see any other platform provide this type of community. It's amazing.

Whether 10 minutes or 6 hours apart, it doesn't really matter. True Steemians will always be there for one another, building relationships that birth amazing possibilities.

I'm not sure I've used the word amazing this many times in a post before now. Yes, Steemit is that amazing!


Sort:  

You most likely realize that it's critical to have sound associations with family and companions. It's likewise a smart thought to chip away at connections inside the steemit.

IMO, there's nothing more important than creating connections. It's one of the reasons I attended a lot of schools (to expand my network lol).

It is really great place!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66269.58
ETH 3204.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.24