You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I quit, I think

in #steemit8 years ago

Lol. My argument is not based on stake issues and all.

If there's anyone more in the good books, it should be me (based on when I joined and what I've achieved in that period). I'm very sure you've voted for me several times and I appreciate it a lot. But I won't start complaining about something I know has an end date (presumably)

All i'm saying is that this "experiment" isn't (or shouldn't) be enough reason to abandon ship.

The way I am dealing with it is to stop posting my "high quality", "whale attracting" posts for the time being. NOT to threaten to leave.

I'm not sure I've been able to explain my way out of this though.

Sort:  

All i'm saying is that this "experiment" isn't (or shouldn't) be enough reason to abandon ship.

I agree that this experiment it's not a reason to abandon the ship; quite the contrary. I've been receiving Curie's support which has helped me a lot in my daily life too, but now due to the low rewards I feel compelled to do more, not the otherwise. I can't just keep doing 1-2 posts per week, a few comments and nothing more. Now I have to be more involved with the community, do more networking, create more content, curate proactively, etc... seek for legit ways to get the most out of this platform so I can keep the stream of rewards going. If I quit I lose, as simple as that.

My belief exactly!

dude whatever the case this is a controversial topic, I tried to explain my way away too, but it is what it is, the big players are having their whole reason to be here squashed, some of the better creators are getting the slaps and almost held hostage, so the little fish that just came here could have "fun" it's a bunch of bullshit and I understand why people leave. I didn't spend 5 months on here 3 studying the FUD system, so I can spend the next 2 working my ass off for 50 bucks :D to get in good books, :D I don't mind kids with guns, I mind when the "experiment" gets out of hand and brings people to the edge, I liked what snowflake proposed, and even then I said that I mostly agree, but not with communism, and 2 months later rather than getting the flag wars to stop guess what, well we have a real one. Time to throw the whales off the boat, why because we decided we got tired. :D Let's throw like 5 people I know, influential in my views,

comment was from yesterday, so the trending page is back and the sky is blue again :D

I tend to not censure myself so I'm posting anyway :) good luck :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65317.17
ETH 2646.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.86