You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: User Authority, Resteems and the Drop-off. Stop your friends from trying steemit.

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

I recently made a post for the purpose of onboarding new users. People can use the link to that post on other social media websites to link back to Steemit.

Let's be honest. This place has a pretty steep learning curve at first. Therefore, the objective was to make it easier for people to get started without compromising their account security.

My hope is to introduce people to Steemit in a way that is not overwhelming. Some people do very well on places like "Do hide evil" Google+ or FascistBook, but on here they never really get off the ground.

Heck, when @Hilarski introduced me to Steemit, I made an account. Then I didn't use it for over a year! It would be difficult to express in words how much I regret that decision too.

Thanks for sharing about the User Authority scores and other efforts to improve our community. Steemit is the best place to be for social media without centralized censorship, content filtering, or shadow banning.

It's an honor and pleasure to be a part of it!

Sort:  

My mate @holoz0r did similar. Started an account, then left it alone for 7 months?
I took a 3 month break late 2016 to early 2017, mostly writer's block, but I kept upvoting and commenting occasionally. Try steempeak.com.
Heaps of features you don't get on steemit; and if you want something they don't have, you can just ask the devs directly.

I'm checking out steempeak.com right now, thanks! GINAbot has been filling in the gaps for me for a while now, so I haven't needed another interface to the blockchain other than Steemit.com. I'm certainly open to using other websites though.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64275.05
ETH 3147.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.29