You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Back when Steem was 7c

in #steemit5 years ago

ahh i remember when i first joined and made a stupid intro that still got a couple of people welcoming me. That was an out of the world experience from me cause you don't see that in any other social platform. Also people were willing to help me out in my first steps.

I managed to write posts about thing i enjoyed and @curie gave me some nice rewards for it. Mostly each of my post till i reach a certain level of rep or sp (i don't recall) was highlighted in their daily-weekly (i don't recall as well :P) post. That gave me a lot of motivation to move forward and write more!

I also remember that i was so damn easy to search and find good posts. Now if you scroll you will find tons of bots and plagiarists. Back then it was extremely hard to find those :P There was also way more interaction that it is now in my opinion always!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70846.59
ETH 3567.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.79