If you want to stop being a minnow...steemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemit7 years ago

image

If you already are a dolphin or whale, skip reading this post and go directly to upvote. Thank you. :V JK

But in case you are still a minnow just like me... This post is for you!

And let me tell you this:

The first step to stop being a minnow is stop thinking like one!

Stop thinking your upvote is worth nothing!
Stop thinking that growing is impossible!
Stop thinking no one is ever going to notice you!
Stop thinking your posts aren't good enough!
Stop thinking you are the smallest fish in the tank!

Take all those negative thoughts out of your system, find your path and follow it. Modify it if necessary, adapt and keep growing, and very important: keep learning.

If you want to earn you first have to Learn!

Learning is one of the keys in steemit to keep growing. Learn from the others, from what they write and what they do. Everyone has something to teach (some teach what not to do).

U.ú and yes. I like to see myself as a very cool dolphin, because that's my goal. Although two months ago I was pregnant and I could actually see myself as a whale in the mirror LoLs

I hope I didn't bore you with this post. But really, consider changing your mind to possitive ;D

Sort:  

Hahah. I could not go straight to upvote and I didnt want to read as well
So i went straight to view comments. Atleast not in your options. Lol.

juat? X DD

Dead right babe.

If you want to earn you first have to Learn!

There are no shortcuts to success here. Whether it's learning what you're good at or learning new formatting techniques you always need to be moving forward.
Great post.

Yep! And I have the feeling that many come here even ignoring what cryptocurrencies are o.o they might be the first to give up for ignoring the most basic :/

You have said it all @fabiyamada. Some weeks ago, we were mentored by @africanunchained and over 20 of us got registered, but right now most of them have stopped posting and lost hope because they were getting low upvotes.

But i have resolved not to give up even with the obstacles. I have used this opportunity to connect with friends and also learn stuffs that will help me grow. Learning is a gradual process, so i have resolved to learn before i earn.
Rome was not built in a day

A whale today was once a minnow yesterday

I have stopped thinking like a minnow and i know one day my impact will be felt in this great community.

Thanks to @stellabelle for resteeming, i wouldn't have seen this post if she hadn't resteemed it.

I am glad you survived! If you think like that you deserve what you want here :D

And thanks to @hornblende for resteeming this post, so I could see it! Cheers!

You are welcome @mit
Every minnow needed to read this article.

I love the way things go around here

If you win here, you can win anyway

I'm a minnow, but i refuse to see myself as one

Thanks for making me feel like i'm thinking the right thought

You nailed it!!!

First few days on steemit, and posts such as these are the power-ups i need to keep working to grow. Thank you.

You're welcome :D

This is well put and a cautiosly generated thought. Thanks for the inspiration to keep pressing on the mark not negativities.

You're welcome. I wish I could do more!

I went directly to the upvote. GJ!!!

Your post was very interesting and it was really the inspiration what minnows need now. We just have to believe in ourselves first.
I hope to see you become whale soon enough on Steemit.

That would be awesome :)
Also this tank is getting full of minnows, only the strongest will survive I think. Strongest minds with strongest ideas!

I agree "Survival of the fittest" applies here too.

That's true!

Well said!!

I consider myself a cool minnow, and think it is only a matter of time before I become a steady steemian. World domination is waiting for us ;))))
Work hard, play hard, and keep your head up in the process

Hell yeah! Thats what we gyals do, we take care of business

Very inspirational post.Thank you. I'm still feeling my way around, it took me a while to even understand what the different tokens do and only while reading the comments I realised I could switch my blog posts default to 100% yeah see I'm a bit slow. But I would like to add that I think one will not succeed if making money is your first objective. I believe you have to seriously be interested and invested in the subjects you blog about or else it will get boring quickly.

that's true!! people who only come from the money give up so soon!!

But would you really blame them. A struggling writer in an African country that has been writing for years without break through - for instance -is introduced to steemit. He finally sees salvation, only to realize that there is more to it than meets the eye. That people often don't upvote posts that are thoroughly written, or with great literary precision. And that he can spend two weeks on short story and get 5 cents as reward, without as much as four comments of appreciation. I really don't blame anyone leaving. Personally I still do steemit because of some people and how rich I find their content. But as for earnings, I wrote my almost 3,000 word intro and after making just $7, wrote a flash fiction and made 7 cents. Since then I have just been scrolling the platform, reading and commenting on other people's post like this one. So yes, I agree people only come for the money give up so soon, but steemit is to blame here ; for marketing the idea of reward for content to people.

Oh man. I don't know about the whole world, but in my country artists usually have bad times :( specially writers. People just don't appreciate culture anymore, i mean real culture.
I wish i could help, my upvote is 3c and my english comprehension with long texts is poor :/ also I don't even read stories in spanish x.x I just don't have time. That is a problem :s we should take the time at least once a week to use our imagination and cultivate, right?
Hmm what I can do is recommend you something.. Add drawings to your stories no matther how bad u think they are, I mean, look at the drawing I made for this post xD but it gets the point :) people likes illustrated stories and a little fan-service is not bad :)
Also, Steem is going to gain value, it will go up like a rocket when this stuff gets viral... So 3cents can become 30USD :D
And finally...yup.. Steemit campaigns says we can earn money BUT no one says EASY! O.o
... Cheer up!
(I hope my comment doesn't go to cyberlimbo when I hit post button)

Oh ! One more.thing! Look for literary contests!:D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66530.34
ETH 3251.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.36