You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Does anyone else feel like blogging on Steemit is like talking to a brick wall?

in #steemit7 years ago

Steemit isn't a great interface for community. The reward system and UI incentivises following who you already know. Discovering new quality writers is hard.
ChainBB is more forum like, so it's easier to build community I think. Anyways the UX needs some fixing.

Sort:  

I do use ChainBB too. What's missing is allowing users themselves to create forums and sub-forums, since as it is now every topic has to be fitted into broad categories. By allowing users to create forums themselves, we could get more fine granulated topics, which I believe would attract more users.

@jesta, if you see this, consider it a feature request.

I thought those were based around steem post tags and number of posts determined sub-boards. Heh.

Ah, I didn't know that. Do you have a link to more information about the details of how this works?

I suspect I was mistsken. You probably know as much as I.

Actually, I'm a little confused. Under "How can I request a new forum?" on https://beta.chainbb.com/chainbb/@jesta/chainbb-frequently-asked-questions-faq, it says that new forums must be created manually by @jesta. How ever, under "How does chainBB work?" on the same page, it says that "It takes these posts and organizes them into user-defined categories (aka sub-forums) to help organize all of the content by topic.". So it looks like the sub-forums are user-defined, which in case gets us a long way.

At a guess: I think the user-defined is a future wish and for now, user-defined means defined by @jesta.

I does seem like that's the case.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65355.38
ETH 2656.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.87