Sort:  

The rent is one of many things pulling me under right now. So, regardless of whether I pay the rent in its entirety or not, I have no doubt I will have some struggling to do next month, and very likely a few months afterwards. But, I'm not afraid of a struggle and I'm rather inventive when I need to be. My only true worry is that I won't be in a position to help myself much longer if I don't do something to get the housing off my back. Then my inventiveness will be of a little use to me or Vito.

Thank you, by the way.

You are welcome.

You know already that I am not having the same notion as you do in relying on this platform to make money. It's unstable from it's very nature.

As you are a somewhat young and healthy man and in full capacity of your bodily powers (I picked that up here somewhere while reading) why not using this to your advantage? After getting the housing off your back, which I assume means that you drop your apartment? Have you ever thought of leaving your country and doing some labour work at construction sides or gardening?

If I were a man in your age, I would long for meeting other men who can teach me some manly things in working together. I know it's not my cup of tea but as you are blogging about your situation thoughts are coming up. Did you hear from Michael Reynolds and his earth-ships? Those are sustainable houses run by self providing systems fully supported by sun and wind energy ... maybe they need volunteers for their projects.

Stay well.

P.S. or look for the Tamera Project in Portugal. This is not so far as the States.

I appreciate the suggestions but I am not lost for a purpose. I know exactly what I want to and have to do. I have been working on a number of projects that all combine for some time now, but that I have been unable to earn anything on yet. This is perhaps been a factor in me getting into this situation, but one that will have been worth it, because when I am complete, I will be able to make money a lot easier, quicker, and while doing something that I not only enjoy but feel passionately about, and that I consider to be useful for the world.

For a moment, this plan was slipping away from me, but with the donations received so far, and with the upvotes on active posts now, it looks like I will be able to buy myself at least two months to get things in order. I will of course have to still be earning in that time, but I think two months is more than enough to get my larger project to a point where I can start introducing it to the world piece by piece.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 63997.36
ETH 3133.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.15