Steemiphobia: Anyone That Saw It, Felt It ๐Ÿ˜.

in #steemit โ€ข 6 years ago

Whew! Let me give off that sigh of relief after experiencing some panic earlier on. I can now recall how it all started. I believe a lot of persons may have heard or noticed it after some time, but unfortunately I was at the centre of the storm ๐Ÿ˜. This is what I mean...

Screenshot_20180702-213741_Chrome.jpg

Does the image above look familiar? ๐Ÿ˜‚. Truth be told, at some point during the Steemit storm, my facial expression looked just like that image above as I listened to some of our renowned top 50 witnesses expresses shock at the development on steemspeak discord chat. ๐Ÿ˜–.

I Innocently woke up in the night to go answer nature's call and proceeded to the discord voice chat channel to listen to some rocks, to my greatest surprise however, everywhere was busy unlike before at such odd hour. I even met some very powerful Steemians who came around to observe proceedings ๐Ÿ˜‚. After several hours of waiting for the Steemit website to come back on, I resigned to fate. The End Is Here ๐Ÿ˜.

IMG_20180703_153232_985.JPG

Source

I have really been very away licking my wound of losing the Awesomeness f the platform until I noticed my dear Aunty Gina has sent me some gossips earlier on. ๐Ÿ˜‚. I couldn't old back my joy, that is why I decided to share my joy with you.

Who else experienced the Downtime on the website? What was your thinking like, when you noticed it? Please share let's laugh over it and wish it never occur again.

thealliance_pagebreak-1.png

My signout message is:

Let's Cherish Our Common Interest. Sorrow has many friends.

thealliance_pagebreak.png

STAY TUNED TO, @emjoe

Sort: ย 

Yeah, I have faced it this morning....
I wrote my post and as soon I hit submit button, I saw the error message...
It was frustrating for sure.

It was not funny then. Most Steem witnesses were on ground at the discord servers sharing their opinions and anxieties and I was just observing everything.

Sorry about losing your post after writing it. I know such frustration.

Hahaha so true , me too felt like that...but this time I was just trying to be positive you know. Thank God it came back.

I am glad we're still here to laugh over it.

Thanks for coming around

Offcourse brother โ˜บ๏ธ

Yesterday when I saw that the platform was down I almost died, I was wondering what would be of my one hundred million steem power, Look mom my future is on a fallen website! while that happened, I started writing this. look what came out I hope you enjoy. https://steemit.com/humor/@trulyfakenews/truly-fake-news-01-miracle-david-beckham-revives-dead-people-with-the-power-of-his-smile

I am glad you didn't 'die' ๐Ÿ˜‚. I think the lesson I got was not to hold so dearly on anything.

Thanks for coming around and not dying too ๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜

your point of view is very interesting.

your welcome, good post. i hope we continuing read here.!

Lol!! I noticed it this morning. I was really that scared as i tried accessing the block chain using busy.org and it was working fine.
I just knew the server issue wich will be resolved.

My mind didn't go to busy.org when I saw steemit down because I imagined every other app will not work.

I am glad we're back again for good, or even better.

Thanks for coming around

yeah!, steemit is back and betta!

it was my turn to also give me something that does not happen again because muerooo

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66654.57
ETH 3250.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.33