DAILY STEEM REPORT MARCH, 24TH ( STEEM 0.15912$ )steemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemit7 years ago

Bildschirmfoto 2017-03-24 um 07.19.37.png

Active users are way down, guess it was because steemvoter was down for a while yesterday, I imagine this number will be up again by tomorrow....

Sort:  

Well, at least now we know about 2500 "active users" are only "active" via steemvoter.

I wonder how many people also chose not to post because they knew they wouldn't get their autovotes. No bot/autovotes would actually be an interesting experiment.

I noticed some "popular" posters make nothing, which just goes to show that they're not even really popular, they've just managed to get on the right autovote lists.

They had low view counts, as well.

Could be you are right, interesting observation, thanks!

and the number of comments is decreased relevantly, you don't see commenting and engagement with posts that much

yeah no votes no trending ,no trending no comments.....

Useful info. Good.

At least they are really active. That's a good thing. Autovoting should be banned.

Autovoting seems counterproductive to what Steemit is about. It is not engaging and interesting just because a bot liked/voted on it.

I prefer to read articles and watch the videos people post. If I like it, I will upvote it. If I am really interested I will leave a genuine reply.

I have almost completely given up Facebook due to bots, memes, and such. I would hate to see Steemit go down the same road.

If you know you are getting autovotes then why 'try'? People will go for the easy cash and post pointless, worthless, content just to earn a few pennies.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70597.89
ETH 3559.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.77