Why I trust Steemit and recommend it to all my real friends IRL

in #steemit7 years ago

Ahhh its all so bloody mis steer ious, does anyone ever wonder if crypto currencies are a big plot to make us keep falling back on filthy fiats?

Steem is my preferred form of crypto because, (and please correct me wherever I'm wrong, as I seriously -I'm always wrong ; ) but I feel, techtards like myself will always hold Steem because of the fiddly nature to convert it to cash means we often just leave it as "potential ; ) savings".
Many of us are not like these flighty young cryptocowboys moving their dollars around from one crypto fad to the next.
Many of us are way too right brained to ever look at a graph or a boring page of statistics

PLUS anyone on Steemit has at least a two year commitment to stay involved.
Plus on top of this we build new and deepen existing friendships with all the souls' art and mind shared in our posts... so we have a need to keep reconnecting and developing.
Plus, Steemit feels like it's rooted in soul, not just ones and zeros. Are there any other cryptocurrencies mined by blogging and commenting social media??
To me this is the great lasting thing we are building here on the block chain. A concoction of souls creating NEW ENERGIES to exchange with each other... every minute here we are disempowering the Rothschild family cartel of money masters.
Don't get me wrong... I'm ALL FOR one family having the keys to the money printing machines...

as long as it's MY family ; )

That's a joke, I couldn't think of anything worse than having the delusion my family owned finance.
There are two ways to get rich.
You can aquire more or require less.
I feel like one of the richest people in the world because I have created such freedom for myself.
Not so rich that someone can control me with my ever increasing desires for it.
Rich enough that I know I can create what I need when I need it from my resourceful soul

Sort:  

I just dropped by to say thank u very much for helping me out, u didn't have to resteem my post but I very much appreciate it! I'm gonna follow u for that now forever! :) Cheers

pleasure treasure : )

What does "PLUS anyone on Steemit has at least a two year commitment to stay involved." mean?
Do I have a 2 year commitment or longer?
Or did it refer to developers only?

It used to take 2 years to power down all your steem power, but that has been changed to 3 months.

Thank you for explaining his intention, but why is it a commitment to stay invloved?
What prevents me from powering down and just draw out my Steem without being involved during the power down duration?

i guess its a generalisation, I have made friends here that i dont have any other way to connect with, thats something that might keep is tethered even after we power down

thanks for letting us know @stephen.king989 ... three months is still good, like freezing a credit card in a big block of ice

i may have misunderstood the rules but when i came in a year ago i thought 50% (ish) of your earnings can't be withdrawn fro 24 months or so... looking at some peoples wallets it seems they have withdrawn all, but i dont mind either way anyway, if we didnt have anything held here we might just drift off, many do, when they do not make as much as they hope

I initially was 2years. It was changed early this year (I believe). You can power down now every week for 13 weeks. Or you can power down for any amount of time (1 week, 2 weeks, etc., up to 13 weeks) and stop anytime.

You mean I can redeem all of my Steem power as Steem in just 1 week? If so, Why would anyone choose to do it slower, since power up is immediate?
There is no justification for this process being slowed down by design.

No, you do not redeem all SteemPower in 1 week. It takes 13 weeks to get it all. However, you can elect to get Steem from SteemPower (which you can convert to $dollars or Bitcoin or whatever) every week (1 week is 1/13th of your SteemPower). You can elect to stop anytime.

Do curation rewards received during a powering down duration get redeemed as well, or is there a need to wait for another power-down in order to redeem them?

see, you've lost me, may as well be speaking another language... i cant follow so i guess im stuck in steemit forever

thanks for that clarification too @celcius100

True

Yup.. truly steemit is more than ones and zeros... you got me there ..:)

Well said @ElissaHawke, I'm also loving the depth of this community, and who can argue with earning a bit of cash while we're at it. I hope many of our friends make their way over here, soon the dam will burst I'm sure of it!

I love what you wrote about richness becoming possible by requiring less. We have shrunk our needs down to almost the basic human needs, and it has helped so much, I can't believe how much we used to think we needed to survive. Talk about having our priorities out of whack!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66396.53
ETH 3174.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.15