You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: #SharkSchool Lesson 1: How To Find Your Voice As A Writer

in #steemit6 years ago

I like the way you “disguised” the writing advice inside your “double life” story.
Also I was reminded of my RPG haunted years with Diablo, Neverwinter Nights... once I sat down to play Morrowind in the morning and when I looked through the window it was pitch black outside.

To write and keep writing, about your favorite subject is something most people forget – I've been too lazy to keep at it myself – so I usually feel the “voice” in my head doesn't match my (lack of) writing style on the page, it feels abrupt and choppy when I wanted it soft and smooth like calm sea waves. So I get frustrated and toss most of it into the trash and sit sulking for a couple of months. Which is the worse thing to do, because I know that I should be keeping at it if I want to improve.

Another good book is “Ray Bradbury's Zen in the Art of Writing: Essays on Creativity”.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66931.79
ETH 3249.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.10