1!!! Year On Steemit Finally Came-1735 Followers 1570 Posts By EdgarsArt

in #steemit7 years ago

Exactly today is the day i registered here on Steemit!!!
I still have this photo that i made one year ago as my introduction post:
U5drBVJ2Jh3Fvk1XZqX2kf5PLtqpyc2_1680x8400.jpg
One year has passed by with ups and downs of course as always in everything but for the most part this is the best thing i have found if my entire life! With not trying to sound better than it is.
I have been working with social media for 6 years now and tried many different things, as far as marketing goes because after a while of making art i wanted to pursue it as my carrier and with no marketing and being active on social media it is quite impossible to do nowadays. I have tried many many things and sites and different marketing techniques and just things i learned along the way and things i learned from others.From artists or just things i learned from a business standpoint because it is not quite enough to just make art nowadays, Now you have to put yourself out there and look and sound good, so that you can attract others to see and explore what you are doing and just what kind of personality you have. For years i have tried to also earn some money from my art, just because it could let me do it more often, otherwise i had to earn a living to pay my bills doing something else which is and was very painful to me, because art is all i have and it is my live and it is actually a part of me.

Never had a post that earned more than 200 usd!

Yes, i have never made a post here that earned more than 200 USD. Having a 70 reputation and so many followers, and just being here so long seems like it is logical for me to earn that much but actually it never happened so far. That is also an advice for those who are just starting and thinking they will earn thousands for just posting something. I have made a little bit more than 100 which is already a lot for me, because never before i could earn that much by putting my works out there. Of course i am always trying my best and really working on my posts that i publish and not just copy something or write just one sentence just because i need to post something. Firstly i am thinking of the value i will provide to the readers and those who will see my work that i did or process photos, or anything else that i want to share. And only then comes the money aspect.

I am very lucky that i found out about Steemit, and actually a friend of mine from Canada introduced me to it. He said that i should post my works there and it is an opportunity for me to develop and also earn some money too. Before i did not even know anything about cryptocurrencies, just about Bitcoin about which i heard before but i never had an account on any exchange and i never had any account in places like that. Since that i was 100 percent in that. In a year i have learned more than i have in the last 5 years. Every day i am reading new things about the crypto world and it is like my second hobby now.

I included a link to my verification post, that all of the content posted here are done by me: https://steemit.com/art/@edgarsart/edgarsart-original-art-now-verified of my art you can find on my twitter page: https://twitter.com/EdArtDrawings
I also have an Ebay where it is possible to purchase some of my original drawings:
http://www.ebay.com/usr/edgarsart

Sort:  

Congratulation edgar
Good luck;)

Thank you:)

Congratulations on this great achievement!

Thank you:))

Congrats and happy Steemit-anniversary, @edgarsart ^_^

Thank you:))

Happy Birthday @edgarsart 🍾 😀

You a bone fide whale @edgarsart bravo and well fucking played.... Resteemed like a pro

Steemit is a pretty wonderful place to be, and congrats on your 1:year anniversary. Thanks for the vote on my mine photos. Following you.

Congratulations @edgarsart today on your anniversary in the steemit family

Congratulations... continue sharing your arts and inspiring people with it! ^^ Happy steeming!

Big thank you:))

You're welcome... :D

Congrats!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64271.38
ETH 3157.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.25