You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: D-Tube Tech Help Needed

in #steemit6 years ago

If you can describe what specifically she is encountering I might be able to figure it out even though I don't use D.Tube yet myself. Making videos takes me way longer than writing, and some of my written posts would make insanely long videos. :)

Sort:  

I tell you what... it would probably be simpler for me to post the video here and you can pick up our conversation thread...

This wasn't very useful for the help needed. There are a TON of comments and since I am not you whichever one you are involved in is not sorted to the top for me. I haven't found it.

I watched the entire video thinking maybe you called in and they talked about it at some point, but they didn't.

No sorry I didn't think of that. She said that her posting key wasn't letting her in so I suggested her ownership key.

Yeah you can't use the ownership key I think. It is likely she was trying to use the public posting key. You have to login and click SHOW PRIVATE KEY and it is the private posting key it needs.

The only two keys people generally need are posting for posting, voting, etc (so likely all D.Tube needs) and the Active key to transfer money.

You know, that never occurred to me... I bet that's it!

I was having the same problem. I just did the private posting key thing and that was it! Thank you so much, holy shit. I've been so confused and waiting for responses in the dtube chat for a few days now. That must be her problem as well

I'll have a look at this in a few minutes and if I have any ideas I'll let you know.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 58976.49
ETH 2502.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48