You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: HF19 MAJOR BUG IDENTIFIED: SOMETIMES NEW POSTS DISAPPEAR IMMEDIATELY AFTER POSTED!!!

in #steemit7 years ago

This has not happened to me. You might want to collect some information. In the screenshot it looks like you are using Chrome. It may not be relevant but it is worth checking to see if there are any commonalities among those that experience this.

I used Firefox when posting @dwinblood and I post a lot of comments, replies, etc. It hasn't happened to me yet there.

I use Chrome for my @chaospoet account there and I tend to post in spurts and go for long periods without writing there, so if it is chrome related that may be why I didn't experience it.

So yes, if this is happening it is major. Now perhaps you can provide info on browsers, as I'm wondering if Chrome may be a commonality. If it is that'll give them help in finding where to look in their code for the bug, as Chrome and Firefox do appear to have some different features for steemit.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 62432.37
ETH 3003.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78