How can someone power up with US Dollars?

in #steemit8 years ago

I currently have no BTC or Altcoin currency and am interested in powering up?

I am thinking I might have to buy some BTC somewhere with US Dollars and turn aroung and use that BTC to power up my steemit account?

I went to bittrex.com and being new there am not certain how I'd go about making this work.

Can anyone give some help to newbs in this area? I am certain I am not the only one that would like to know this.

Sort:  

So how i get USD into cryptocurrencies is coinbase.com. It can link with your bank account, or if you only want to buy a small amount you can do it off of a credit card. Then when you get your bitcoin you can transfer it to bittrex.com and buy seemit.

Thank you for the response. This is useful.

The easiest way to obtain bitcoin other than getting some from a friend would be www.coinbase.com. Depending on where you live, you may be able to buy bitcoin with paypal, debit card or your bank account from Coinbase. You could also check localbitcoins.com. Once you have bitcoin, you can use shapeshift.io to turn that bitcoin into many other cryptocurrencies.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65637.68
ETH 2661.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81