Steem.Supply Analytics - Top 10 Countries and Top 10 Cities

in #steemit6 years ago

Sundays are pretty good for crunching up some statistics, it's quiet and I have time to focus.

The trend was a bit down, due to the recent (and, apparently, ongoing) DDoS attacks on the Steem blockchain, which impacted not only Steemit.com, but also apps built on top of it, like steem.supply. The good news is, though, that my own content node is up and running now and I'm the process of fine tuning it. At the end of this process, steem.supply will (hopefully) be decoupled from any potential disruption of the public nodes in the Steem blockchain.

For now, let's see how the last few weeks went for the steem.supply loyal users.

Top 10 Countries

First of all, from the world map, we can see that US is still leading the way, by and large.


Screen Shot 2017-10-22 at 12.24.50 PM.png


And by looking at the top 10 countries we can see that Philippines and Nigeria are coming very close:


Screen Shot 2017-10-22 at 12.24.53 PM.png


Also pretty pumped up to see Romania on the 10th place, along with another European country in top 10, Germany. Theoretically, UK is still in Europe, but that's debatable. With 2,9% of the total visitors, it means that almost 3 visitors in 100 are Romanians. Neat :)

Top 10 Cities

The cities map is even more interesting:


Screen Shot 2017-10-22 at 12.20.16 PM.png


You can clearly see which are the most active users, Lagos and Colombo:


Screen Shot 2017-10-22 at 12.24.26 PM.png


Here again, Bucharest has a meritorious place 6, and Zagreb makes his first entrance ever (if I'm not mistaken) in the top 10 cities, although Croatia is not on top 10.

All in all, even on bad weather (metaphorically speaking) people are still interested in consuming Steemit and Steem-related services.

Steem on!


I'm a serial entrepreneur, blogger and ultrarunner. You can find me mainly on my blog at Dragos Roua where I write about productivity, business, relationships and running. Here on Steemit you may stay updated by following me @dragosroua.


Dragos Roua


You can also vote for me as witness here:
https://steemit.com/~witnesses


If you're new to Steemit, you may find these articles relevant (that's also part of my witness activity to support new members of the platform):

Sort:  

@dragosroua Very glad to hear about your NODE that you have been working on. I am sure it will be just fine. I am so glad that we are here and as being some of the Early Adopters we have so many Good Things to be Grateful for. More and more people will be coming to STEEMIT and it is only going to be more valuable..........STEEM ON

Yeah, still fine tuning it, but it will be a big step forward not only for steem.supply, but for other products I'm developing / testing at the moment. It's way faster to build, test and deploy when you control all the environment.

very cool post :D

nice analytics friend, well i mostly use steem.supply to check my stats and it's fantastic app indeed, i am so glad to see my country comes in at seventh place this time, stay blessed and thanks for sharing

Hmm Lagos, I should maybe move in there :D

google translate.
Steem.Supply I use every day and I am very satisfied. Thanks for him.

Come on #teamaustralia we need to at least be in the top 10

Thanks I like to read the stats on what is going on with steemit. Glad the node is back. 🐓🐓

Nice statistics , hope for the best ... your's posts always helpful

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63754.85
ETH 3055.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85