STEEM Rewards Pool At An All Time High: Over 900,000 STEEM!

in #steemit6 years ago

Just a couple of weeks ago, STEEM rewards pool (or the amount of STEEM which will be distributed for rewards during the next 7 days) was just below 800,000. Now we crossed 900,000 and the trend is still ascending (screenshot from teem.supply):


Screen Shot 2018-10-04 at 9.16.45 AM.png


Again, I think this is due to:

  1. inability to interact during HF 20 because of a bug in RC, which made the blockchain print tokens while nobody else could actually distribute them
  2. the fact that self-voting in the first 15 minutes sends the curation that would have go to the author to the reward pool instead (I think not many people know about / care about it)

All in all, this is a nice time to post or interact here.

Steem on!


I'm a serial entrepreneur, blogger and ultrarunner. You can find me mainly on my blog at Dragos Roua where I write about productivity, business, relationships and running. Here on Steemit you may stay updated by following me @dragosroua.


Dragos Roua


Wanna know when you're getting paid?

I know the feeling. That's why I created steem.supply, an easy to use and accurate tool for calculating your Steemit rewards

It's free to use, but if you think this is a useful addition, I'd appreciate your witness vote.

Thank you!


Psst: new to Steemit? Start Here


Sort:  

Up 5% in one day! According to my calculations
I think it will hit 1 million but I'm not for sure.

One if the good things coming out of the HF20

I would also add the fact that voting and commenting "cost" more now, in terms of mana. Although this is probably a longer-term effect compared to the HF20.

Noticed my rewards have been on the up. Would try to post as much as I can

The limit is 1 milj. Right?

Good news. I hope transaction count is building back up. Maybe not raw transactions because that includes spam. Active user count? Hard to find the right stat that doesn't get inflated by spammers.

Good time to harvest a few tokens to make up for the 4 days of inactivity on the blockchain.

It's great! I hope me as a newbie it will help to grow up faster if I will post quality content!

Wow this just keep growing great time for ever steemian who is active :)

Best time to take full advantage. Hopefully I earn one or two major bucks before things come to normal

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64359.90
ETH 3105.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87