I Missed 11:11 Today, But I Got This Instead (No Photoshop!)

in #steemit6 years ago

I am a bit keen on 11:11 every time I see it on my watch, on my computer clock or in any other setup. I'm not going to dive into the esoteric side of it (or, how some of you may call it, the crazy part of it), but I'm going to confess: it gives me a nice feeling. Like, for a second, I got to see a crack in the Universe's fabric, or something like that.

I also don't chase it, but every time I see it, I take note of it.

As I was getting ready to close my Steemit tab for the day - it's been a long week and Friday is much appreciated in my tiny little world - I noticed something nice:


Screen Shot 2017-11-17 at 1.39.02 PM.png


I missed 11:11, but I got the next best things.

Of course, it lasted just a few seconds, but doesn't all the stuff in our lives lasts only a few seconds?


I'm a serial entrepreneur, blogger and ultrarunner. You can find me mainly on my blog at Dragos Roua where I write about productivity, business, relationships and running. Here on Steemit you may stay updated by following me @dragosroua.


Dragos Roua


You can also vote for me as witness here:
https://steemit.com/~witnesses


If you're new to Steemit, you may find these articles relevant (that's also part of my witness activity to support new members of the platform):

Sort:  

Lol, nice matching numbers, but I guess it falls into OCD ;) you may have OCD like me and many others :P

I don't have OCD. I invented OCD.

haha, i hope you might achieve that figure in this post.

This is badass coincidence!

$14.14 on its way.......

we'll see :) but I like how you think, all the way up to $99.99 :)

Yeah, let keep track of it. I might be your follower that will screenshot $99.99 for you. Fingers are crossed.

And now you have 6.6 😎

Maybe one day you'll get 111.11, but I guess that isn't as cool. Maybe 99.99.

it seems that intelligent people are often neurotic

So this helps you see the universe's crack? :)))))

A complete proposition in all its aspects made our speech
Stand helpless to add
A useful and useful topic.
You have all my thanks and appreciation

Wow! such inspirational and great detailed content. your post recieved an upvote from ryankofi. If you would like to recieve upvotes from ryankofi on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @ryankofi.
will mention you to @OriginalWorks for more promotion.

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @dragosroua to be original material and upvoted(1.5%) it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 62482.14
ETH 3044.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.76