Why Are People Leaving Steemit? Video Response to @toddjr [DTube Exclusive]

in #steemit6 years ago


One of my favourite guys here asked me a question in the comments. I thought it'd be a perfect time to do a video reply to @toddjr (make sure to check him out!)

DTube Empowerment Event (DEE) Coming soon!
Join our discord to chat with us! :) Here’s the link https://discord.gg/XCnDgFZ

*** CLICK PICTURE TO WATCH - If you want to get through the video in record time, set your playback speed to 1.25x or 1.5x ***

Hey guys, welcome to D-News on the steem blockchain. Bringing you the latest in the steem sphere! We have over 100,000 social media followers on Twitter, Facebook, Instagram on all our accounts put together and we’re just so excited to be on the steem blockchain!

My goal here is to share relevant news, tips, and any other helpful information to you. We cover anything and everything in the cryptocurrency realm.
If you have any suggestions or comments, please let me know and I’ll be happy to hear from you!

Disclaimer: This is NOT financial advice. I am not a financial advisor. Please do your due diligence and research in every topic. Never invest your bread money. Take care of yourself & family first. Don’t always follow the herd, follow your heart.

Thanks again, I’ll see you guys next time here on D-News on @dtube and remember to keep it D-centralized!

You can find us on twitter here:
https://twitter.com/dtubenews

Music by: Royalty Free Music - Best Motivation (loop) / Epidemic Sound

Official DTube Discord: https://discord.gg/6Dt3Sc8


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

WoW What a nice surprise !! I had to take a quick snap just too say Thank You Vince :)
You always inspire me and the community!
Wow I need your workout plan getting fat in front of the computer all day Ha!
That new lens is the BomB! I really like it! The depth is amazing and the color is vibrant and saturated. That was worth every penny :)
If you run for whitness My Vote Counts! I'm in, luv you guys...
#smtfloridacommunity #smtcommunity #onelovedtube #dnews

IMG_0083.JPG

hahaha! This picture is amazing!!! Talk about GREEN room! :) when am I visiting Florida?!?! I've never been!!!

I think it's a two edged sword. Yes people troll less, but they engage less too. I think the fear of down votes hurts a bit. Maybe you could address that next time.

That's actually a really good point, brotha. Let me think about it and I'll do that.

Good point about having a way to protect against a troll here on steemit.

stop trolling me

.

.

.

:D

u reward me for troll. thnx, plz upvote, and follow @kevinli

Excellent response. I'm also a big fan of the rating system on Steemit. I can't bear to read youtube comments. There's so much stupid nonsense and almost nothing constructive. And if there is something constructive it gets lost between the bullshit. If people don't have anything nice or constructive to contribute, they really should keep it to themselves. And if they do comment like total assholes, they should be called out on it. If someone started yelling schoolyard insults in a real life discussion, they would be dismissed immediately. I think if more people knew about Steemit they would be thankful for the rating system. But I'm pretty sure 99.99...% of the people on earth have not heard of Steemit...

haha yeah totally.

When is the next Toronto meet-up?

Froze up on me, but that is a sweet intro!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63318.34
ETH 3108.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97