ATTN: Steemit NEEDS to Removed DELEGATED Power From THIEVES!!! ABUSE REPORT UPDATE

in #steemit6 years ago
So 2 days ago I wrote a quick post alerting people on a scammer who was phishing for account login details. https://steemit.com/steemit/@djfugly/attn-scammer-alert-please-read-be-warned

Well today I decided to see the damage that @steempowerup had done.

So I go to their transfers page and the first thing I see is this

Looks like they have another account called @contestbudy either that or that's one generous gift. Let's have a look shall we.

What's this a new account that only has the STEEM POWER that is delegated to new accounts? Hmm I wonder where all of that SBD they got as a "gift" went let's see.

Would you look at that, they sure do have a lot of transactions to bitrex considering they are a brand new account. And would you look right there, that wonderful "gift" they got from @steempowerup ! Wait a minute @jackie2017 sure did send @contestbuddy a lot of STEEM for a simple contest entry, hmm I wonder, let's have a look.

Yeap just as a thought she was hacked! All of the transfers to @contestbuddy where hacks. But I wonder what that looks like?

And, another example for you.

I'm pretty sure @steempowerup is not the only account linked to all of this. Mainly because many on the list in the transactions, were not contacted by @steempowerup. If you were one of the people that were hacked that funds were sent to @contestbuddy please let us know in the comments, what happened in the last few days that you think lead to them getting access to your account. If you were not contacted by @steempowerup but by another account or if you clicked a link in a comment or article please comment below so others can be aware.

I will be tagging everyone I see that was hacked by this group at the bottom of this post so they can see it.

From my calculations they have already managed to steal about $303 SBD that at the current rate is $612 which they have already cashed out.

Now my question to @steemit is this? STEEM POWER is how an account is able to function on the site due to bandwidth limits and such and it requires at least 15 STEEM POWER to keep an account functional. Then, why not help prevent these scammers from doing anymore damage than they have done. TAKE AWAY the STEEM POWER you have delegated to them. That will at least slow them the fuck down.

If you are anyone who can help in anyway please do. I'm just a minnow at, I don't have much power, but I can scream really loud.

These are the people who have been hacked as far as I can tell so far, if I missed I'm sorry please let me know. @nabilbouasla @biplobmollik @yckifoundation @altcoinalerts @jhonattaan @heessuh @farah-kamran @mujib @mydul25 @sue-price @henryndunka @rahmad07 @chaidir082 @rikirz @yetunde @chenie @samsulbahri1991 @ijunkazama @jackie2017 @adamson @shunnoo @openbull





Jeez and I just wanted to have a blog to talk about music related things.




Once again I'm putting the #introduceyourself in simply to alert new people. Not trying abuse the tag
Oh and @steemcleaners can you help?

Sort:  

Thank you for the alert @djfugly. Much appreciated.

No problem please help get the word out.

I do not see anything wrong here. People transfer to each other. Sometimes, people can cry about being hacked and they may or may not be hacked and maybe some people will give them money and that is up to people ti give to others and donate if they want regardless and there is always so much we can NOT see in life in situations beyond what may or may not be happening beyond what we know and can prove.

If you actually took the time to see my previous post (which I linked in this post) you will see it clearly was a phishing site that gained access to the user accounts. They had a spoofed steemconnet page set up. I'm not just speculating here. @steempowerup was the one sending out the links to the spoof page. They spammed a lot of people with it. I think it's pretty clear, not sure what you're missing here. But either way I didn't get taken, I'm just trying to bring it to attention.

Was it by this same account?

found a list of other hacker accounts

My account @yckifoundation has been hacked. Please help me

I'm sorry but there is nothing I personally can do. Your best bet is to got to the Stolen Account Recovery section in the menu. That would be your best option.

@yckifoundation one thing I suggest since it looks like you still have access to your account is change your master password NOW before they change it so that way they can't do any more damage than they have.

I can not change my password anymore. because I have reported the theft of my account to steemit.

Then hopefully they will have you squared away soon. Good luck.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 61243.73
ETH 2974.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69