You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Sneaky Ninja Strikes Again!! - The Next Step in Fighting Bid Bot Abuse! - Attention Dmania and Dlive users!

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

You're wholeheartedly wrong about your statements regarding gaming videos and DLive. I spent over 4 hours working to record my last left4dead video that took 4 takes to get one solid recording. While I'm not arguing that you definitely have the right to decide who and what you promote, no problems with that, I think its a terrible assumption to assume that just because someone made a gaming video that no work was involved.

For instance, I wrote a 5,000 word article I just spent 3 days and a total of 24 hours working on. The post is a review for classic arcade games, and the videos included in the post took over 50 hours to produce! Not to mention over 100 takes to produce barely a dozen videos.

I honestly find it insulting that anyone would say 50 hours of work is not hard work. I think you should try producing gaming videos, not a walk in the park at all. Its not what people think, you aren't just sitting there playing a game. No one wants to see you trainwreck, and anyone who does quality videos has to work really hard to produce them.

As difficult as it is to produce a good solid 5,000 word article, the video production is 10x harder. But only someone who's done it would know that. It also costs money to produce those videos. I spent over $3,000 on high end PC's over the last year, otherwise I wouldnt be able to record my game footage.

Sort:  

You must have misread the post. I haven't tried to downplay all of your work. My decision to stop taking dlive bids was for the plethora of others that do not put this work into it. For now the best option I have is to simply not take them. Until a better option is there, this is all I can do to prevent the shit posts that everyone else makes from being voted on.

I know there are people like you that actually put work into their posts on dlive but until there is a better way to sort them out I have to keep this rule.

I may change it in the future.

I appreciate the positive response. I'm glad you agree there are many of us who don't half-fast our work and actually take pride in what we do. I know there are a lot of lazy people here on Steemit, and even platforms like DLive, DTube, and YouTube as well. On YouTube people often just create garbage videos in mass in hopes of scraping more ad dollars, and it makes those of us who work hard look bad.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66272.75
ETH 3183.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.09