200th Day in Steemit : A review of the progress from 100th days and beyond

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

200th Day in Steemit : A review of the progress from 100th days and beyond


200cc.JPG
Image source

Time flies and I am at 200th days in Steemit since I joined in 29th Jan 2018.

I have given my 100th-day progress report titled: 100th Day in Steemit : A review of the Learning & Achievements, Ups & Down's in Steemit and the key measures used were

  • Reputation
  • Voting Weight

Today is my 200th days and I like to share with you my further progress after the 100th days in Steemit. Incidentally, I have shared the 100th days report in a post as well as in the @TeamMalaysia _Teh Tarik_Live show. One of the questions asked was:-

  • What is your goal in the next 100 days?

When the questions were asked, I was not prepared to give a solid answer, but after some thoughts, I have briefly set the goals as below:-

  1. Improve my smartphone photography
  2. Attain Voting Wight to 250 SP
  3. Reputation to attain 60

Progress Report

  1. I have since learned the technique of photography with @orangila and understood some of the principles. Although I did not aggressively pursue photography, the knowledge I learned was always kept in mind

  2. My voting weight as of 200th days has achieved 300 SP which has exceeded the target of 250 SP

  3. I have set my goal to achieve Reputation of 60 but was not able to achieve it. I have attained a reputation of 58.4 RP

Overall, I have achieved 2 out of 3 goals sets after the "Teh Tarik" session. During that time, I have no idea whether the goal is reasonable and achievable. But the goal is quite a meaningful sets of a target because many of my seniors were at around that level.


200dd.JPG
Image Source

As for the action plans, the most appropriate task to do are as follows:-

  • to continue to write a quality post,
  • more engagement in the steemit communities
  • upvote and comments in other posts especially the newbies and followers.
  • Take part in contest and charity post

I reckoned that I have slowed down for about 4 weeks during my China trips in end of June, and I could not catch up the loss even by doing more subsequently. The Steemit system has a tracking system that limits the activities by way of decreasing voting power and bandwidth. Once either of them is low, my steemit activities will be limited or even restricted for the day until it builds up again over the next 24 hours


Screenshot 2018-08-19 11.27.11.png
Image Source

During the period between 100th to 200th days, the steem price was about 1 sbd to 1 steem and has increased up to 1.3 sbd to 1 steem. But it drops back to less than 1 sbd to 1 steem in recent days.

One of the implications of low steem value is the direct effect to the voting value. during my 100th days' report, my Voting Weight was 120 SP and my voting value was 0.03$. But now with a higher Steem Power of 300 SP, my voting value is lesser than before and has dropped to 0.01. Straightly speaking it is worst off than 100 days ago even though with a much higher voting weight.


200bb.JPG
Image Source

Some of the key learning points you may see:-

  • You may feel depressed for the effort you have put into steemit and not seeing the result in terms of vote revenue for your post.
  • Many voters visit and support your post with their vote
  • Upvote from your supporter of a voting trail has dropped drastically
  • Some of you regular supported disappeared

As Steemit revenue is depending on the steem value in the market, it is understandable that your post value will be up or down according to the value of steem. There is nothing much you can do about it. So, instead of yell and cry, you should continue to build and strengthen the foundation by posting quality articles and enhance engagement.

Particularly, you should pay more attention to those discord group you are involved in. in there are many newbies who have low voting weight and Reputation and who has a higher impact as a result of steem price.

Below are some negative elements that are affecting the morale of many steemians

  1. In recent day, a reward for your post has changed to steem and steem power. sbd has been removed. The removal of sbd income has affected those steemians who do regular cash out of sbd for their needs
  2. The drop in voting value due to lower steem value has reduced the income for all those who post articles

Please drop me a comment if you have any input or question

This post is written by @DigitalMind

Related Post

Disclaimer

  • Unless otherwise stated, all photos are taken by @digitalmind


follow

Sort:  

You are doing good, 200 days and in a good growth position. It really is all about attitude at times on steemit. Prices may be down, vote values may be down, but the steem still comes in, but it will only come in if people post, or vote or comment, engagement is the oil of steemit.

thanks for dropping by. You are right that the steem still come it to maintain the momentum in steemit community. A right attitude is essential to keep the "steem" up and keep the fundamentals moving non stop will eventually win the race
Cheers

Congratulations @digitalmind! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published a post every day of the week

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemitBoard and the Veterans on Steemit - The First Community Badge.

You can upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Thank you for sharing your posts with us. This post was curated by TeamMalaysia as part of our community support. Looking forward for more posts from you.

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote bitrocker2020 witness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66396.53
ETH 3174.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.15