You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why Steemians Don't Stick Around - The Problem With User Retention

in #steemit8 years ago (edited)

I'm very new to Steemit and therefore still in a learning curve as to how the platform works. I have noticed some of the things that you mention in your rant, and I think you're correct with your observations. Regardless, I can see the intent and potential of this platform - if it can make escape velocity I think these problems will work themselves out. If not, then perhaps Steemit will be a stepping stone towards a better and more equitable model for social media. I'll stick around and see if Steemit can grow legs and run, if it does we can all tell everyone in ten years "we were there at the beginning"...
Besides, I'm waaay more tired of Facebook than Steemit. There's got to be a better way.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 63707.79
ETH 2610.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81