A quick snap with @papa-pepper

in #steemit5 years ago (edited)

IMG_20181127_144804_608.jpguyutbvtunw.png

Over the last few days, there has been a great dip in the cryptocurrency world which is unusual. A lot has lost money due to the unforeseen dip. Unlike this time last year the bulls were preparing to run but no sign coming up this year. This is why I have put "A QUICK SNAP" to place and to know the mind of people around the crypto word.

I have with me one of the active steemians on the show today and he is no other person than @papa-pepper
U5du5_C74d_Qqa83_YHg2_WPwuz_Kz79_R7v7.gif

  • What can u say about the on going dip in the cryptocurrency world?

@papa-pepper - The dips will come. While they can be hard for those who bought in higher and are trying to HODL, this is also when serious cash can possibly be made.

  • As the dip been favorable to you so far?

@papa-pepper - Since I don't really have much to invest right now, the dip has not really presented me with the opportunity that it could have. Therefore, I'll call it unfavorable at the moment.

  • Have you been selling your coins or still holding?

@papa-pepper - I'm hodling. No need to let someone else possibly make bank off of my coins. I'd rather HODL.

  • Can you advise anyone to buy anymore coin be it, steem, btc… during this dip?

@papa-pepper - I do not provide investment advice, but I can say that there are several coins I would be picking up if I had the money. Would I personally buy more STEEM? I would, but many others would not.

  • Steem is slipping down. Now, what’s your biggest concern before it slips pass the top 50 coins?

@papa-pepper - The actual concerns about STEEM and the future of steemit are many, but I tend to be an optimist. We haven't even made that big of a name for ourselves, so I don't really think that our time has fully come.

  • Will powering up or liquid cut-down of steem affect steem price?

@papa-pepper - Many variables affect the price of STEEM, and many people and their actions can come into play. I'm not willing to speculate about what could boost the value at the moment.

  • Is it the drop down in BTC that influenced the drop down price of steem or the drop down is influenced by another factor?

@papa-pepper - Crypto is pretty down across the board. While the value of BTC shouldn't be able to directly affect the value of STEEM (it should be able to stand on its own), when the entire market is pretty much down, then everyone will be feeling it.

  • Looking at the way steemians Post now to the way they posted when steem price was around $5 per 1 steem, don’t you think it’s the right moment for our steem whales to vote more post because there is less competition now. What do you think?

@papa-pepper - At the moment, I think it is the best time to post, comment, and curate/vote. Making STEEM is easier when the value is decreased. Blog Low - Sell High!

Nb: please this is not a price speculation questions. It's a interview put forward to know your take on this dip.

May the deep be with us.
Thanks for reading. Till next time and happy new month to us all.

Help a soul today so that the world will be a better place for you and for me.



I remain my humble self @dhavey

VOTE @someguy123 @good-karma @timcliff @roelandp as witness @dhavey SAYS SO!¡.


IMG_20180810_003836_823.jpg

GoldenProjectBanner-01.jpg


You can join @goldenproject whataspp group using the link below: https://chat.whatsapp.com/I28fEttLZCj2yrC2JjFNlz

You can follow @goldenproject curation trail on steemauto.com so as to improve our curation activities.

Sort:  

Nice job @dhavey and good questions.

We all discovered that the price of steem has really dropped drastically when compared to this same time last year.

The way steemians post nowadays is quite different from back then just because of the drop in Steem. To my point of view, steemians with higher reputations are shying away from upvoting the premature steemians. My question is that how then would Steemit be interesting when one is having limited number of upvotes?

@papa-pepper, you said that this is the right time to make more steem. How would one make such steem when he/she is having limited number of upvotes? And how will one have more upvotes after posting?.

I am pretty sure that the price of steem will boost as time goes.

Ones again, thanks @dhavey for bringing in @papa-pepper.

Only having a limited number of people notice your posts is always on issue. The best thing that I can recommend besides posting quality content is to leave real comments. When you find posts that you like and upvote them, leave a real comment about the post. This can get people interested in you. Your comment here got me in interested in you and I've dropped a few upvotes on your recent posts.

Moreover, posting on a regular (daily) basis can also help. That way, your followers know that they can expect something from you just about every day. Hope it helps.

My gratitude to you @papa-pepper. I truely clear with your explanations.

Thanks once again.

Interestingly enough, I sold some of a different coin to buy myself a birthday present.... more STEEM!

Yeah... More steem Papa

This post contained some typos in its mentions that have been corrected in less than a day. Thank you for your quick edit !

If you found this comment useful, consider upvoting it to help keep this bot running. You can see a list of all available commands by replying with !help.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64060.81
ETH 3129.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17