How to steemit or not to steemit part? whatever. nsfcc!

in #steemit6 years ago

woman-358765_960_720.jpg


10 out of 10 if you only came to look at the ladies cleavage.


Though now I have you here, you might as well read a bit eh! I tried the bidbots for months and gave up, it is like a drug in that it tends to end in tears and a lot less money. So I went down the route of leasing steem power instead from minnow booster, see this post here I ended up leasing 1200 sp for over 20 steem.

Although one lot of 700 I leased ended abruptly today (after only 7 days of a 1 month lease) and led to me leasing another 750. So take nothing for granted that the term agreed as in 1 month or more, will be fully serviced, it can be terminated any time the leaser wants.

As with bidbots - I am not sure leasing sp is worth the effort in returns, I feel certain I am not going to recoup my 20+ steem now.

As a way to tip other people for comments, and for low paying posts it is perfect, though if it is about building your own account up I would say do not bother. As you will just set yourself back by 20 steem power.

Maybe I need to be more merciless and only upvote posts where people are guaranteed high returns, and only upvote within 30 minutes, though that way seems to have led to some horrible greed before I got here, and a certain crypto fraud or 3.


basil-rathbone-402601__340.jpg


No shit Sherlock.


Is UK terminology for speaking the obvious. And with that in mind allow me to lay down some thoughts. With the price of steem & SBD being in a depression (along with all cryptos) this may well be the best time we all have to buy in, up our stake, and take the game a little more seriously.

It could well be also, the best time to write on here, as many will give up due to low returns, and low vote values. What better time to pick up new readers and friends than now then? I say write away, keep it real and lay it down on the block, for every good article are we not adding to the chain? Without writers there can be no readers, so get writing my friends, go and impress whilst you have more space and less competition to do so.

yoga-3426151__340.jpg


Balance!


Is also something I am trying to achieve here, if I only post truth posts, and anti government - conspiracy posts, it may get some people down, so to redress the balance I am trying to mix in a little fun, and some every day things, from cheap energy, to comedy, to my ultra annoying new neighbour Normal Nige. I want to call him Norman, Norman Wisdom, Norman seems more fitting than Nigel.

If this is the first time you have stopped by, I hope you come back again, to my old buddies on here, thank you kindly for the continuing support, you know who you are, including my new bot army in disguise. (shhh I won't tell if you don't)


judge-2831353__340.png

Deliberators verdict = Time to change some fiat for steem me thinks.


giphy.gif


upvote follow resteem.png

Images CC0 Pixabay.

Sort:  

Steem goes up, steem goes down, shit post goes up, shit post goes down, seems like it follows the steem trend. Any way, a little balance is needed in everything, overall you are moving a lot faster than I did in my first six months, but I still trudge along.

The @dustsweeper program is great, for any of the discontented I am making no money/rewards people that drop by. Go forth and invest in yourself and fellow steemians, and quit whining. (that was for the whiners not you).

Lol on the last part, they do tend to complain a lot on here sometimes, though I have no idea why, unless everyone wants "free shit" and it is not happening anytime this century, that is for sure.
Have a great week bro.

It is so funny, after your post I went on my find a new user hunt, along the way I found a post that lead me to a post from march last year from @dantheman, flagged of course, but looking at the comments and then the comment payouts 6 votes and payout nothing. yeah some because of the flags and stuff, but really not much a all for payouts.

Speaking of free shit, I did a couple of comments trying to give a free @dustsweeper start account to anyone that had less than 2sbd, (all I had at the time), and no dustsweeper account. I think I am the poorest person on steemit. No one, not a single person said, I would like it. So I gave it the 2 spbd toward the Pay it Forward as a prized for gifting to three random new users.

Now time to build some sbd's back up, I would like to buy some more steemmonster cards.

Oh man them cards are addictive, and in no way good for the wallet, treat with caution lol and buy when sbd is high not low, you have until September anyway bro.
Is dantheman dans alt? I thought it was anyway.

Yeah one of his alt accounts, it was actually sort of funny to read, I know it was before the hard fork, so that was likely why the low payouts, but the flag wars, going then, still going today.

Funny I should find you both here, as I am nominating you for the Comedy Open Mic contest. I hope you can make it.

Ha I used to be in the comedy circle, I was Reginald Hunters best friend and manager for years, I took him to every comedy show around the UK he performed in. Good days long gone.

Wow, that's pretty fantastic. He's funny and smart. I haven't seen anything from him in a long time. I should go look him up.

So you'll do it then? Great bunch of folks in the COM community on here.

While I appreciate the offer, I am not sure what Monday is going to bring to me so I do not want to make any commitments to anything at this time, but thank you for think I am funny enough to compete with funny people.

conspiracy posts, it may get some people down, so to redress the balance I am trying to mix in a little fun, and some every day things, from cheap energy, to comedy, to my ultra annoying new neighbour Normal Nige.

Yeah I keep trying that - I think it's a good idea - and it had gotten me writing fiction, which is interesting...

I feel a budding friendship with Nige coming on...
😂

HA HA HA lol, he is okay for 2 minutes amusement I suppose.

Go here https://steemit.com/@a-a-a to get your post resteemed to over 72,000 followers.

Nice clickbait!

How did you lose money with bots? is there some pitfall I don't know?

Some will blatantly rip you off with shit upvotes, like you pay 20 and they should upvote 40 plus, some mentioning no retarded bots in particular as I like my account, will upvote only 30 - then when you take away the 25% curation you are left with a bad deal when you take into consideration everyone else taking a cut. Some like spammy banfield will just not upvote you, then with no excuses - refund you less than you paid, and not even respond to any comment or post you make about his useless rip off bot.
Hope that gave you some food for thought, you will find out the hard way all the same. :-)

Well I wouldn't call spamfield a pitfall - that one has warning bells!

happy-1296588__340.png

I'm still working out a plan - if I'm able to come out ahead using bots I'll get the frot acount up over 500SP and keep using it as my don't give a fuck account, but also keep using my sift666 account as my main one with all my friends and followers and big wallet - so this account is about doing my best on Steemit, while the frot one could be about letting rip

After testing all of the bots and doing a bit of messing around with a spreadsheet I think we've worked out the best ones and can average around 11% return

Well then you are going to need all the tools to succeed, one site to use (the only one) is this one below, if like me you like statistics, it takes away some of the guesswork, it can also be fun as it seems a bit like gambling, though having the edge over most punters.
You do not place a bid once the bot is showing 0% profit
https://steembottracker.com/

Yep that is what Ive been using, and there seems to be about six that work OK, but at 12% I'd need to be spending a lot more than $100 to start pulling in $100 a week - I image that creates other issues...

See the last post I made, you are onto a massive winner in terms of steem and steem power now.

I just noticed stinc is paying more steem power than sbd now, perfect time for bot use, as in the best I have known since being on here.

get botting if you want more sp, there has never been a time like it, you will gain big time.

really? - i wish I knew what the hell I was doing with them! lol

I'm fundamentally against the principle, but I fundamentally against going hungry too!

I'm with deliberator on this - I tried a separate account using them for 2 or three weeks(or 5).

...and found no increase in my money at the end of it. Not scientific, I grant you - but it put me off...
( I only used sneaky ninja and buildawhale)

I'll do a post about my experiment soon - looks like an 11% return after spending $100 on 14 bots in a week.

https://steemit.com/@frot

My ratings - green best, yellow average, red worst:

So it's not big money but it does seem to work. And it drives reputation up very fast.

Next I'm going to look into how much it's fucking up Steemit...

Top advice here. Great post and one that has me thinking too. The bots and delegation thing is hard to work out. At the end of the day you don't get owt for nowt. I delegate 250sp to smartsteem and I am supposed to get 2-3 sbd per week in return. I have only just started this so am keeping an eye on it all. I am beginning to think that the best way is to not delegate for profit, just do it for the community(god that sounds sooo cheesy) My vote used to be worth about 9c and now I delegate it is 2c. I enjoyed having the larger vote as it seemed more meaningful.

Oh and great titty pic! Up-vote was just for that really ;)

Cheers broskie, now what is that saying again hhhhmmmm a bird in the hand and all? So you come here and give me a what? 2 cent vote lol.
That titty pic is worth more than 2 cents, I am telling her to put a coat on next time. :p

1c a titty is a good rate, she should take it while they're perky :)

Ain't they just, yummylicious.

I'm glad you wrote a follow up post on this. Now I feel at least (slightly?) vindicated in taking a slightly more cautious approach, when it comes to using some of these services. I just wasn't convinced of the real value myself, but I could be wrong of course.

I know it takes a while by going organic, but that is going to be my preferred path. It really sucks that I have limited voting power and can't reward many comments (especially with the dust threshold in place), but I have taken the road of rewarding peoples posts instead.

Anyway great post, and very informative!

Cheers my friend, I will be doing a final summary post in 3 weeks, to see how much I have lost - gained or broken even, there is a way to guarantee breaking even, though it takes a bit of cunning.
If you have any spare sbd laying around, now is a pretty good time to turn it into steem and power up, as it is almost 1 - 1.

The other reason why I have chosen to upvote peoples posts, is actually a very good one that benefits authors 4x more than normal. I have someone trailing my voting, which does not happen when upvoting comments. So at least my one penny vote turns into 5 penny's.....i think that's a much better deal for everyone, don't you? So there is reasoning behind my method also:)
As far as the 1:1 is concerned, where are you getting that info from? The best I can see is 0.8 ratio between SBD and SP. I would love to get 1:1 LOL

It was almost 1:1 yesterday, today I paid 5.6 sbd for 4.4sp as you know it fluctuates daily.
You could get 3:1 around xmas time, though at least now steemit is bleeding sp into payouts more than sbd, so every post is a winner, if you want sp.

Bot army for the win!

Now is the best time to soldier on and post away. Less idiots = easier to see who's in for the ride 👍🏾

The win seems more possible and closer with the mystery j--files involved. :-)
Any chance you know or could find out the daily user stats now, as I understand it was averaging around the 30k when sbd was riding high, be interesting to see those figures now Asher.

@penguinpablo will likely have something.

I just checked the data in the database I use and there were 18259 different authors of posts/comments yesterday.

Wow, that is a big drop in numbers, even easier then to compete, and no need for bots. Cheers Asher.

You know its quiet when you submit a new post and it's there on the 'New' screen when you are redirected, without the need to scroll down :)

Nice spot young man.

7a1.png

What happens when you get a failure to receive on blocktrades bud?

failed.png

Yes great time to buy more steem if you have funds available. I had a quick look into leasing after that post you did about it and struggeled to see any gains at the prices. Look forward to your final outcome after your leases are over.

I have worked out the maths on how to break even, it is a bit ugly though is what it is.
I will do a final summary for sure.

Cheers i am looking forward to it.

Highly rEsteemed!

Thank you kindly Frankbacon.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64271.38
ETH 3157.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.25