Think Before You Post on Steemit

in #steemit6 years ago

Steemit 2.jpg

I am actually going to be made homeless because of something I posted on here. I'll survive, but it is going to be a bit of a fucking ordeal.

It's a long story, but to tell it in brief, I said something that proved I had broken my tenancy agreement, and some nasty cunt that lives in the same village as me found it - I think they were doing an internet trawl on me - and grassed me up to my landlord, who has now written to me and informed me that they are going to initiate proceedings to evict me.

I had totally forgotten my candour on here... but what is worse, when I went to take the post down, I discovered that due to "blockchain technology" it is impossible to delete my account or my posts.

Steemit ain't like Facebook. Once you write something here, it is like you carved it in granite. There is no way you can erase it or make it disappear.

So think very carefully before you post anything...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 64555.14
ETH 3086.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85