Where am I in the STEEMit World: Jan 1st, 2018steemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemit6 years ago

January is here and it is time to see where I am at in the STEEMit World.

Here are my previous posts:

I get my data information for this post from SteemWhales.com and SteemDB.com. Also, I will be including information from Steem Supply, which is a great tool for seeing how you are doing in the short-term.

In December I tried my best to post every day and increase the number of posts I was doing. Also, with the cryptocurrency pump going on, apparently everyone on STEEMit was trying to cash in on the extra value by posting a ton of articles.

On to the stats. Let's see where I am with Vests.


DeanLogic_veststats_Jan2018.png

I doubled the Vest increase from the previous month. But, as we will see, that didn't seem to do a lot for my rankings. As I said, this is directly due to increasing the number of posts I was doing compared to November and October.

Here is another way of looking at my Vests from Steem Supply.


DeanLogic_supplystats_Jan2018.png

Onto SteemDB charts to see my activity.

DeanLogic_30DayPostingStats_Jan2018.png

Of course, with increased articles, you have the possibility of increased comments for those articles, which is shown above in the 30-Day Posting Activity graph.

DeanLogic_30DayActivityStats_Jan2018.png

Vest and Follower increases have been slight, but basically flat-lined. I'm guessing the 30-Day Activity graph means something other than what I think it means, because I obviously was more active than on a just a few days.

Rankings from SteemWhales

Steemians Tracked: 239,377

SteemWhales is tracking exactly the same amount Steemians at the end of this month.
Hmmm...

Let's take a look at my stats.

DeanLogic_stats_Jan2018.png

TypePrevious RankRank Now
Rep3,9173,971
Steem POWER5,5915,591
Posting Rewards4,0034,003
Curation Rewards4,2164,216
Post Count481483

Oh..kay. Is SteemWhales.com broken?
I mean, I doubled my Vests and posted a ton more posts and I didn't even move in my rankings or I dropped.

Well, let's see what my Wallet says about my Steem POWER vs Steem Whales.

DeanLogic_spowerstats_Jan2018.png

DeanLogic_walletstats_Jan2018.png

Yup, Steem Whales is broken. My Steem POWER is close to 700 and Steem Whales still has it back down near 600. Also, the last date it shows is 11-29. Well, that sucks.

Moving on...


DeanLogic_headerstats_Jan2018.png

I had 870 followers at the end of last month and now I have 971 and increase of 101 followers. This is probably due to my articles about cryptocurrency, which includes a FOMO of Today that I have been posting most days.

My 7 Day Social shows that I still have the same good followers upvoting my articles. Thanks @Teks @gniksivart and my "patron" @shaka.


DeanLogic_7DaySocialStats_Jan2018.png

Well, I know personally that I did more posts in December than in November or October. I also know, partially due to the price increase of STEEM, I also had more rewards coming out of my articles. In other words, instead of making $0.10 per article, I actually made more than $1.00 in some articles. Obviously, if I played the game as others do on here, I could have increased my rewards by much more, I'll probably write an article on that soon.

On to a more prosperous 2018!


DeanLogicForkSing-sm.png
Steem Badges

Let the positive energy sing!

More Power to the Minnows!!


DestroyAllBots.png
Trading on Bittrex and Binance
HODLin’
Verge(XVG) -- Cordana(ADA) -- Ripple(XRP) -- Digibyte(DGB)

Sort:  


yup...steemwhales has been harpooned

...or something.
it hasn't updated in a month.

A LOT has changed in a month.

really a shame too.
I used to lookit several times a day.

No problem man keep up the great content and hope 2018 is a great year for you and your family. With many wonderful steem rewards!

I hope one day you can go steemit a lot

Oh..kay. Is SteemWhales.com broken?
I mean, I doubled my Vests and posted a ton more posts and I didn't even move in my rankings or I dropped.

It's probably correct this way. A lot of users caught the steem fever since the price went up and there are enough tricks (+pay-ins & speculation) that pushes them ahead. On top come the new users, which means that if you can keep your rank, you move up the ladder.

Where do I see my rank on Steemwhales and how do I update my profile there... it seems to be from last month. Very strange.

Hence, SteemWales is broken.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66931.79
ETH 3249.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.10