DAMN YOU STEEMIT!!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemit7 years ago

Come on!!

I thought all of your glitches were gone!!

But, nooooo.... I go through the trouble of adding a bunch of extra information to my Daily News article and you eat it!!!

AAAARRRRRRGHHHHH!!!!


DeanLogicForkSing-sm.png
Steem Badges
minnowDeanLogic.png

Let the positive energy sing!

More Power to the Minnows!!


Sort:  

I've seen a whole complain about this same issue today.
I'm sorry to hear this.

Maybe you should try using an external markdown editor to create your posts, and later copy and paste it on steemit.
This will ensure that you can fall back and repost again if your post to Steemit disappears.

Hopefully, everything will be sorted out soon

Happy Steeming

I try to copy over my text to a text editor before posting.
I just didn't do it with my Daily News, because those are usually fairly short.

Lesson learned.

OK. I guess you know better now

I noticed that yesterday, thought I made a post, go on about my day, check my post a couple of hours later and it was no where on my blog.

I always check my blog, because I try to come back at 15 minutes and upvote my post.

Why wait 15 minutes ? Don't you keep more of your 8 cents if you vote in the 1st 15 minutes of your own post? I thought if you vote between 15-30 minutes you share your vote with all the others ?

All I know is, if the whales who auto-vote articles at 15 minutes, including their own, do it for a reason, then there must be a reason.

Ah ... ok I will also adopt this method

Hahaha! That's some funny sh*t! Not really, but I did get a chuckle out of it.........

I tried to reply to you twice and it ate them too.

Awesome.

My Firefox is suddenly not liking Steemit at the moment on a similar vein. Chrome (Chromium on Ubuntu) seems to be fairing better tho.

Except for that I am using Chrome.

Bugger! I'm stumped then @deanlogic

I use Opera...same problem.

Ahhh, wasted effort.. so fun.

And how things are going, I'm not sure I want to post a second article today. Seems like I can barely comment and I wonder if anyone else has the same issue.

On my side it was taking a really long time for it to post. Might be good to wait so as noy to waste good content...

I suspect that the Devs at Steemit.com are doing something major with the code. Not the blockchain..even they can't alter that without the consent of the majority of the witnesses..but the 'front end' that those useing Steemit use to access it.

Busy.org, chain.bb, and others are one way to access the blockchain and not use Steemit.com.

I might have to break down and register with one of those.

I did so with Busy the other day.
I'm SO used to Steemit's poor text editor that I had a hard time using Busy's better one.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64106.00
ETH 3129.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.16