You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Portland Steemit Meetup 2018 - After Action Report

in #steemit6 years ago

Most excellent post. I really like what you said about the difference in the views and ideas between folks, and how even though this exists, everyone has so much in common in the end, and are like-minded on the site. And it's amazing how well everyone gets along in such a short-time setting. Definitely a lot of really nice people on Steemit.

I greatly enjoyed meeting you and everyone else at the meetup. A lot of fun and discussion. As you said in a comment before, sorry we didn't get to talk as much as I'd like, but there was a whole lot going on at the table. Which is great, a lot of fun energy. Thanks for putting out such a great post here, and for coming to the event. More new friends on Steemit. Yaaay! Have a nice night in the big city.

Sort:  

Hell yeah! Thanks for the great compliments!

It's so fun to meet other Steemians in real life. It really opens me up to reading posts that I would normally ignore when I know the author.

It does make a difference. To date I've not put 'me' out on the internet, as I'm not used to all of this whole thing. But I think it really does make a difference putting a face to people's works. And if you can do it personally, such as a meet-up, even better.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66518.22
ETH 3187.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05