Opinion of Steem - 1 Week, 1 Year

in #steemit7 years ago

Greetings fellow Steemlings, Steemites, Steemians,

I want to discuss Steem.it for a brief moment with you and touch on three big observations I've made over the last ~7 days I've been using the paltform actively. First, there is a huge concentration of tech savy folks here. I'm not technology pro but I can make a PDF file, send some bitcoin, ect. ect. I still can't seem to figure out how to sign up for specific threads on here. I don't wanna see /bloody/ instead I prefer /memes/ /history/ ya feel me? Second, things like this are super super awesome!

Let me say that again -> super awesome! It's exciting to know Steem.it could be a place to share shopping experiences with like minded individuals. This can be a huge platform to expand upon to and really excites me personally. Finally, the simply emphasize on writing here I have to applaud. It's a dead art these days and frankly, I'm no professional writer. But with Grammar.ly and some nice heavy "voice" added hopefully it's still enjoyable. :)

Tech Savvy
Let's see if we can make the community a bit friendlier to non-tech savvy individuals. I'm sure there is a plan for this at the development level but as a community we can do our part too! This doesn't have to be a call to get Grandma involved immediately. (I still see here sitting there scratching here head ->)

At the same time, a young money-poor, time-extensive tech nerd like myself should be able to figure steem.it out pretty easily. And I did in terms of making an account and posting on it but there are just so many smaller intricate aspects I know I'm missing out on and simply have to research further to understand them. As I learn more about Steem, I will try to create a concise document with everything someone new to the platform needs to know! Then we can share it amongst the 100X others that already exist. Ha!

In reality, the way to break through to the non-tech savvy folks out there is to explain it to them on a one-on-one basis. Invite them. Excite them about it by talking it up from your own personal experiences. So I encourage you to go share Steem.it with a friend today :) It's time we get the word out!

Shopping, Experiences, Life
All and all, some of the best platforms on the face of the earth revolve around shopping. Remember how powerful the Mall was in the 80's and 90's? People loved going there, hanging out there, eating pizza and pretzels there! Nowadays, it's the amazon.com and facebook.com which have replaced the early non-digital editions of the mall. Yet, that means it's a new time and a new world to explore and create. Instead of building the next big mall stand or food kiosk, we are working to build a platform to better selling experiences and buying experiences for users. This truly is a great thing when you think back to the analogy of the mall. :)

So much fun tho! I'm off to the arcade... cya later ;P

Emphasis on Writing
This is one of my favorite aspects about the Steem platform thus far. There is a huge emphasis on writing here! It's great truly because writing is a dying art in the digital world of 2017. With writing comes a high volume of reading from users and content providers which further propogates why I love this platform! I hope you guys have enjoyed my little bit of writing tonight!! Cheers!

REMEMBER GO SHARE STEEM.IT WITH A FRIEND TODAY!! LET'S SPREAD THE WORD FRIENDS

Until Next Time,
J

Sort:  

Congratulations @dazedconfused11! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes
You got a First Reply

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Would you believe, after reading your post I actually did went to www.steem.it thinking that it would lead me to www.steemit.com 😂 Perhaps you were too high on cannabis while writing that. LOL!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64664.11
ETH 3166.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.11