You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit: The Anti-Social Network

in #steemit6 years ago
  1. the 500 page manual is sarcasm. (because this place needs one there are so many rules to learn and follow)

  2. you can't take what I said in a comment and make that sound like I'm threatening to leave. If I was going to threaten to leave then I would've done it in a post, not buried in a reply. Plus that is a factual statement, I am considering my options, but that was not the gist of the post at all so your comment accusing me of "threatening to leave" is the misleading part.

  3. Yes I'm emotional about this because I care. When I stop being emotional, then I won't care. Maybe if you learned this point then your replies would be different.

  4. Sadly, you don't care about my witness vote. That says everything about you that we need to know. You don't need it, so why bother trying to understand why I/we am/are upset.

  5. If you think arrogance is better than ignorance, then I actually feel sorry for you. Ignorance gets fixed with education, but arrogance just makes you an a fool because everyone should be humble (there is always someone smarter than you).

  6. And it is this attitude that makes people like me (and many on this post comments) really disgusted:

If you find yourself in a position where you can’t interact in the manner or amount that you want, then you need to either find those people/sites/businesses that create accounts and let them know that you’re unsatisfied or you need to invest the amount of money you’ll need in order to be satisfied. I understand that this may not be preferable for many people, but that’s just the reality of this blockchain at this time.

... and ps now we get it... this place is going to never be a a social platform for the masses. Its pay or don't waster your time. I wish the powers that be would just come out and say it. They don't want you here if you don't want to pay up (or suck up to someone that will "help you out").

7. Good luck and hope you get all the riches you desire. There are many good people here that will also do well if that happens. Just because you are arrogant, doesn't make me hope you are wrong and this whole steem blockchain becomes the next bitcoin killer! I'm simply telling you my opinion and we will see which David is right over time:

a) @ats-david, the one who is arrogant and thinks its ok that poor people can't use the social platform without sucking up to the whales, because steem itself is the best blockchain currency.

b) @davemccoy, the one who is ignorant and thinks that without the user base growing and vibrant, that steem is just another cryptocurrency among thousands and will continue to drop in value if it loses its user base.

Sort:  
Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63968.82
ETH 3136.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.28