I just unvoted for the first time

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

I take Steemit really seriously. At first I voted for this post because it seemed really well written and thought that I should support it.

IMG_9735.JPG

But when I started reading it I realize that it was suggesting a really unethical sort of way about doing something. I don't think that we should be supporting ideas that are not so good. I gave it a 100% upvote, but I actually went down and un-voted, resetting the posts curation rewards. I heard it's not good for your account to do that, but I really didn't want to contribute any money to the idea once I fully grasped what it was.

IMG_0743.JPG

Please make Steemit a safe and fun place. This is a friendly reminder only to post content that contributes to the community and to read a post entirely before you vote. Don't let Steemit be a Facebook you get paid for. Let's create deeper more meaningful content that can translate to the real world. Let's create inspired designs and allow visions of a better life consume us, and make it a reality. Please comment! Please share your articles. Let's do something awesome Steemit !! We gotta dress up in a nice blue suit because Steemit is in interviews for position as top social media for 2020. Let's not blow it!

IMG_7227.JPG

+ I just realized this is my 3000th post after about 1 year.

I have continually underestimated Steemit and I refuse to anymore. Even if it drops to $0.10 again I will load up on more Steem than ever. I bought more last night and want as much Steem power as possible! Steemit is going to change the world.

Steemit is already changing the world. Be the change you want to see, and Steem on!!

Sort:  

So far Steemit really a nice social media, I've never seen any negative post or comment. However there are scammers in steemit chat -_-"

I've decided that I'm going to work under the idea that if I don't have anything to say, then it's okay for me to not post. And, if I don't find anything engaging, then I won't upvote or comment on it. I'd prefer to add quality rather than quantity!

Thanks for that, and yes I agree. Remember when you could only post 4 times per day? I still want to be active daily but I don't want to feel like I am just here for the votes. Esteem means what is highly valued and Steem uses 'Proof Of Brain'.

4 times per day...🤔

Never knew that..
Thank darkflame..
Upvoted and Steem on..

Agreed with you
Steemit is gonna change the world ,like they as long as the foundation is strong the building shall not collapse that is how steemit is now building its foundation ,good news are on the way :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 64799.61
ETH 3102.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83