My View On The Growth Of Steemit

in #steemit6 years ago

5755D6F7-B94C-4404-8877-ECF84F63BC2E.jpeg

I have been on steemit for over a year now. There have been plenty of ups and downs. I would say throughout this journey around 80 percent of the people I have gotten to know quit posting on here and disappeared. Some came back but left soon again. So in other words 20 percent of the people I originally got to know still are here today.

6386F082-78C5-43DD-BDEA-67BE0A801212.jpeg

So even though it sounds very bad that only 20 stayed, the 80:20 ratio is something we often see, and it’s actually a very natural ratio.

A8AD305B-16E2-450E-BB3F-39372704CCEF.jpeg

I believe there is a simple reason why so many left. People come with the wrong assumption and rumors that: “someone made thousands of dollars on one post” . Sure it does happen, but very seldom. Money doesn’t grow on trees here. It’s hard work mining Steem and it’s getting harder, much harder. Much more people and applications are fighting for the same reward pool.

5D462C2B-BF5D-4B4D-816E-D8D26486AA57.jpeg

So will Steemit still continue growing ?
To Be honest I think it will, but, I’m not scared if it’s not going to grow in such an exponential way that some predict. The reason is because it’s getting harder and harder to grow on Steemit, not only financially, but socially it’s getting harder to connect.

The main reason that I don’t worry so much about the growth of Steemit is because I focus on Steem not only Steemit. So that includes all other applications on this awesome block chain.

BCC0A071-4B3F-43D2-8908-B97DC8F709A0.jpeg

Steemit is an awesome example that the Steem blockchain works and that it works well. With the SMT this awesome technology will be spread and can be adopted to different applications, which of some will be more successful than Steemit even. This is the kind of growth that will be interesting. Currently applications are popping up from left to right. Below is info graphic made by @steemitguide and as you can see Steemit is just one of the many existing applications of the Steem Blockchain.

450CE97E-2781-466A-994B-BBFD9388B434.jpeg

It would be enough if one of these application replaces any of the existing non -decentralized social medias, be it , Facebook, Instagram, Twitter, Reddit, and the growth would be mind blowing! It migh be a bit into the future but the fact is why wouldn’t people move over to the Steem platform where you could actually get paid for contributing and thus growing together with the technology as opposed to contributing for free ?

Sort:  

You make lots of good points and focusing on Steem rather than Steemit is right on the money!

This makes sense..Something realistic. Retention is one of the biggest issue that is prevailing with this as you said...I could be well one not because of the money part but for the poor response on the posts I published, but I survived and hope I got back my majo...

Any how lets see ...HOPE FOR THE BEST AND PREPARE FOR THE WORST

I agree . That is the most hurtful in the beginning. Pooring your heart into a post and don’t get any response ... but keep persistent that is the key

no wonder... oneday steem will leading facebook, twitter, reddit .
its just matter of time.
steem is just 2yrs old baby, just we need to nourish it with positivity and quality contents.
and look i can see clearly its worldwide adopted in next 5 yrs....

I think you are right on the money . Let’s stick to our believes and time will prove us right

Hi! This is jlk.news intelligent bot. I just upvoted your post based on my criteria for quality. Keep on writing nice posts on Steemit and follow me @jlkreiss to get premium world news updates round the clock! 🦄🦄🦄

good article friend, keep going , good luck .

Yes it is very hard to connect here. I used to comment on post that i like and know about the provided information. But only 30 % of them reply back. It feels very sad when you question somthing on a post that you want to know about.

Also people here come to make money but they fail and most of them leave. Those who continue their journey become successful no matter how much time it will take. But its not only about making money, here we come to know about people across the global and its always feels good to know about people from other countries. I joined steemit about 3 months back to make some money. But as you said money doesn't grow on trees here and thats correct. Recently i heard that there might be a ban of cryptocurrency in india but i will continue my journey here because there are much more things to earn than money. Thanks for sharing your valuable post. Resteemed....

Thanks for your support. One thing I can say for sure is that persistence is the number one key. Another important thing is to figure out who you are on Steemit. Follow your interest and passion and you willl Connect with other people that are likeminded.

Yes there are very limited peoples who are likeminded with me but i m exploring different thing day by day and it feels good

I totally agree on you description. It's a though path. But still funny! I feel steemit is becoming a more restricted social media, where you know almost everyone on the plattform. And I like it, I don't know if it's good, but I like it.

I agree in this aspect. You come across people you saw before and it’s a close knit community. Those who stay are here for the long run that way is what matters

I am agree with your thought. It really happens.Wish to stay longer with all to get success in Steemit.

Stay around you won’t regret it !

cryptocurrencies are the future

I'm still here, I've just been laying low for a while 😉

Well considering we both live rather north I can’t blame you for taking the time to enjoy the summer once it arrives - I’m doing the same

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63576.35
ETH 3066.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.80