Dear Diary: Tomorrow is Another Day with the Doctor and I am Not Coming

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

WIN_20171001_20_51_02_Pro.jpg

My face deformity continues to progress as days go by

Hopefully and God-willing that tomorrow (about 12 hours from this writing) that my mother dear and my very kind doctor (She might win in every kindness battle there is) will finally meet again to tell me/us what are her plans for my treatment after my mother submit to her the Calcium test that she requested for me to accomplish and so I did today and it is quite a chapter in my battle against this bone problem that I am suffering from.

Without this bone condition Iam actually okay and it was evidenced by my latest test results which seems that I am resistant to virus attacks for I never had a flu or cold as I can remember even during my dialysis years. Vitamin C is my protector against colds and flu and Hepatitis. I am positive for Hep B for more than 20 years now but test results shows that there are no elevations on my liver enzymes that will indicate that my liver is failing and they are not.

I think I won the battle on flu, colds, and Hep B virus so I need a medal for that. My Cholesterol level is low and the lipids are also low or normal but with the usual elevations for waste products typical for dialysis patients which cause no alarm though. Even my Calcium level is quite ok but not the latest Calcium ((Ionized) test which I believe is low.

I am okay with dialysis, being a dialysis patient, but not with a bone problem as it gives me pain and disability to do normal people does plus the face-to-face socializing to friends and the public. Although I could say that I don't or wouldn't care what other people think or say about my appearance but I am still human and have feelings and it hurts me to realize that I am not normal anymore and to realize which I had proven to myself that most people are racist and the ones that are not are the gems in this world.

I am no longer needed to go with my mother to the clinic for tomorrow. The doctor just needs my test results then she would tell my mother what I need and that's just about what I expect. So my hope is still up and I am racing with my bone condition especially on my face which I hope to stop, otherwise I will lose my vision.

I also hope that my steemian friends will continue to fight with me against this unrelenting medical foe that nobody wants and most people doesn't understand but only a few. God help me and God bless #steemit friends and community.

Sort:  

I hope you get good news from your doctor and your mother.

I am keeping my hopes up and still fighting @kiligirl
Thank you for your support
God Bless and Keep you.

Keep strong cryptopie. I am thinking of you and your struggle everyday. sending hugs and cheers.

God help me with all my struggles @trixi88 because it really is hard.
God bless and keep you.

Definitely God will help you in your difficult times...have trust in Him. You are courageous enough to fight all odds...so,don't worry..

Thanks for your support there @momi5
I guess God helps me for the rest of my life.

Thinking of you always @cryptopie

We are always here praying for you.

Prayers work @jovema
Thank you for all your support
God Bless and keep you.

@cryptopie I would be praying for you...life might be tough right now, but please I urge you to never give up in your struggles...Look up to God and put your hope and trust in him. Remain blessed.

Yes Thank you for the support and prayers @crixtoveredwin
I am doing all that.

Spirit of Life @cryptopie
Do not give up on your dreams Dreams give you the purpose of life. Remember, success is not the key to happiness. Spirit!
You can not live alone. Need someone else's help. Make sure they are the people you can rely on.
Mistakes just for you mature. A smile can ease the wound. Friends will always be there when you need them.
Recognize your physical characteristics before deciding to choose clothing, adjust it to body shape.

You had a lot of points said there but it is sur that I cannot live alone.

keep praying, all there is hikmahnya ,, spirit

I'm sorry @cryptopie. This is for a short time I'll say. You've overcome Cold, flu, and HpV. You will overcome this every other illness. God heal you.

I started following you a week ago. All your publications are wonderful and useful. Thank you

I truely think you're a inspiring person full of goodness. I hope you get a good report from the doctor. I wish you the best.🐓

Keep fighting And I'll pray for you.. God bless you and your family

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64320.07
ETH 3154.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.34