Dear Diary: I Thank God Because I Am Surviving My Medicine that other Patients Cannot Take

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

021_232457_BF.jpg

My dialysis nurse mentioned to me when I notified her about my medicine for my hyperactive parathyroid because she is also keeping record of my prescriptions from my endocrinologists and she told me that other patients just can't handle the same medicine that I am taking and that they suffer from more worse side-effects like vomiting.

I myself felt nauseated at first with some body numbness and ill-feeling and a loss of appetite. But now I have some diminished appetite but I can still eat and in fact I ate near-normal today with some bread and that some of the rice cake crisps from the bottom of the pot. Now I am craving for some chicken that we marinated this morning and I will have it fried for my lunch this afternoon.

I attribute my resistance to the ill-effects of my medicine from my excellent hemoglobin levels because it in itself gives me a good appetite feeling and if some nausea would hit me then it wouldn't affect me much. So at this instance when my medicine is doing its thing and it still does my body probably just resisted and now I am surviving it and I couldn't be much more thankful.

If only just medicines are required to put me back together again even a pail of tablets I will take just to make it happen. But I cannot take back time and certainly the things that I wanted to happen for my body because of some medical complications which possibly won't make surgeries happen.

But for now I will just hope to make myself feel better with the undying love and care from #steemit community and also from the selfless love from others who just do not want things in return for their help and support, God Bless you and God bless the steemit community


I think this will be my companion for life

Sort:  

It is very late for me, I have been wondering how you are doing.

One day, maybe we shall eat pizza together my friend.

Blessings always to you brother. Stay positive.

I am a bit feeling fine Sir @barrydutton
I think my body has a positive reaction to my medicine because I feel relatively lighter and more energy and can sleep better too.
Looking forward for more good effects on my health with fixing my hyperparatyroid with my expensive medicine tablets >o< Cannot buy much of it without help from the community.

I am just sad that some member here just took advantage of me with my steem.

Best Regards.

What do you mean that someone took advantage of you with your Steem?

You'll be able to supply yourself with your medicine for quite some time with your genuine dedication to this platform with heartfelt blogging for the right reasons, that people appreciate, which also happens to give you the power you need to help yourself in many ways. The true premise of the platform!

I was lead to invest at Zeartul's @bellyrubbank and now I do nit get my dividends @steemmatt
I do not want to cause some scandal but I was cheated so badly.
It's 1000 steem minus that dividend that he already paid which iis 38 steem I think.

Sorry to hear about this. Maybe it was a misunderstanding (but I do not know). If you haven't already, just in case, I suggest reaching out to them directly via Steemit Chat or the discord channel to see if there could be a rectification or correction if you feel that something isn't working properly for you. Sometimes new tools have bugs or are still in beta, which may explain if there was a discrepancy. Or, maybe it just takes some more time for the returns to kick in too. I have no clue, but just trying to give some ideas. Good luck in sorting that out.

He blocked me at discord chat @steemmatt so that in itself explains a malicious intent.
So I just want to move on since I cannot do anything anyway on this. I just wish him good luck and may God Bless him more with STEEM.

Regardless of that issue, you should be proud that you'll be able to make more Steem back quickly through your hard work, and that you can see the bigger picture of not worrying about what you might not be able to control at the moment. Good karma!

Yes I agree with you @steemmatt I am just blessed with a lot of kind-hearted friends here that supports me tirelessly without waiting for some return. I am so lucky that some people cares for me in these real hard times in my life so I guess that is what I will just look at because maybe here at steemit as well there are many dangers just like outside our home.

One of the side effects of Cinacalcet is dehydration, its also a side effect of the caffeine in the coffee you drink. So make sure to drink lots of water too.

Marinated chicken sounds good, I bet you enjoyed that. I wouldn't mind some myself right now. You are doing well to be able to tolerate the medicine so well, keep being strong and then slowly you might need them less soon.

Ha ha the Chicken ended up well.
I just want it marinated good so that it would get tender when cooked.

I am responding well to the medicine because of lesser pain in my body now plus the strength I am feeling and I feel lighter than before.
I can also sleep well too.
I never realized that hyperparathyroidism just makes a lot of problems but you heal faster when it gets fixed. I am so thankful for all. @c0ff33a

I'm so glad you are tolerating the medicine so well. I pray you continue to improve!

Thank you @wandrnrose7 for your support
Parathyroid medicine just works well for my body. I am really thankful :D

We pray for your fast recovery and be strong , Godbless you always

Thank you for your support @dranren
od Bless and Keep you.

Nice haircut man, wishing you well.

Yes Thanks @thesteemdream
I just have to laugh about my appearance here. Like a Papaya monk with my big chin.

Yes, feeling better with the love and care from Steemit community will impact very positive on your health. Your immune system will be strong for such support and love. Pray for your fast recovery. Thanks for this post.

Thanks @engramanullah
I am grateful for all the love and care from the steemit community. It boosts my morale and impacts maybe my health in a positive way as well.

Praying for your recovery sir @cryptopie
God bless

Thank you @wellanshem for your support for me.
God bless you more.

heads up @cryptopie. in GODS time, everything will be sorted out. stay positive and you are not alone.

Upvoted & RESTEEMED! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64006.33
ETH 3077.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87