Dear Diary: How Does It Feels Like Having A Mouth Wide Open All The Time

in #steemit7 years ago

P_20171005_115200_BF.jpg

A mouth wide open all the time is one of the problem that I am facing even when I am sleeping and I am at the mercy of some creature who would try to sneak in my mouth whilst I am snoozing. Luckily for me it hasn't happened yet so far but seriously I am just saddened about my appearance not really because of my appearance mainly but because of my disability to eat in a proper way as food just falls out from my mouth when I chew.

To see me or myself eating is really not a good sight to see. Only my parents I believe are able to tolerate such pitiful condition. My dialysis nurses when I eat just moves away, some even make a hidden expressions, while other patients look and stare like that of a meme of a koala with some food in its mouth.

I myself when I eat during dialysis, cover my mouth. During the first months of my disfigurement, I was making eating noises as I try to suck in the food that is nearly falling from y mouth until in the following months and now I have to lay down flat in order to not spill my food out.

When I am relaxed I feel as if nothing is wrong with my mouth until I see myself from the mirror or touch my mouth, then the reality sets in. That is why I am trying to help myself seek a cure with the help of medical doctors because it is not only my mouth is the problem but the whole system of my body via the overactive gland in my neck.

I just need the prayers of everybody so I can survive this medical anomaly. It is hard and it is ugly not only for me but for people around me. I am looking forward for a good result for me taking a medicine that aims to suppress my parathyroid and I think it is working and as the days go by it can manifest more of its work through how I regain my strength and maybe someday I can walk without much effort. God help me and God bless the steemit community.

Sort:  

I say not worry about what others think @cryptopie I know it sounds easy for me to say, but they have no idea who you are or what you go through. Since I met you here on steemit I realize that you are one of the bravest of them all here on steemit... don't ever forget that.

Thank you Sir @streetstyle I appreciate it.
Even my latest doctor now told me that I am brave.
Maybe because I had been accustomed to be in a hard situation all my life that all these things are just a normal thing for me.
I just realized Sir that I never had much n this life but it is still worth living.

The most important thing to have is life itself @cryptopie Nothing else exists without it, at least here on this planet. And yes you are truly brave not only for enduring hard situations in your life, but for also letting us in to your world.
Talk to you soon young man.

Indeed God will help you. As you know God loves us a lot. These worries come in our lives to make us steel, to make us rock, and to make us stronger, stronger, and stronger. I appreciate your courage, your dignity towards Steemit Community. I also encourage your braveness, your strength, and your dedication. I pray for your soon recovery. Have a nice career in front of you!

Thank you for your kind words @engramanullah I do appreciate your encouragement.
God bless you.

Welcome Its my duty to encourage you.

Best wishes, I hope somehow you may regain your health.

Thank you Sir @lightsplasher

Dapat mashed food na kuya..easier and safer for u and hopefully u can eat more.

Yes do eat soft foods Ate @mmarojas

I-blender mo na veggies then make soups...have smoothies for me, lots of ice :)

Great idea po.

Good post i am support for your every thing post good luck

Thank you @gelatofresco
Your username sounds yummy :)

Stay strong man!

I can't imagine that I can't chew while im eating. You are very brave man!

Thank you for your support @futurethinker

Dear @cyptopie very nice thought you shared here.I'm curious What happened to the guy in the first picture??

What first picture @katteasis ?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64271.38
ETH 3157.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.25