For those remaining on Steemit in this bad time, vote for me as a witness

in #steemit7 years ago

steemitdanja.png

The news are pretty dull and it will get very lonely in here (it was nice to have a lot of newbies). I am using this as a chance to show my soon a year old commitment to the platform. I have been a witness for some weeks now:
https://steemit.com/steemit/@cryptohazard/why-i-want-to-improve-steem-security-and-become-a-witness.

Vote for me as a witness

What are my goals:

  • Security as I am a cryptographer(you know modern Alan Turing. Hopefully I will take the time on integrating Steemit on the ledger nano.
  • Steemians collaboration. I have two accounts (@jyezie @cryptohazard) with +1000 posts on each. I know a thing or two about collaboration
  • Blockchain tech: I am going to dig into the details under the hood. I still haven't made up my made about the security of delegated Proof of Stake.

So yeah vote for me 😎 😎 😎

Sort:  

hi, @cryptohazard i'm newb.
i voted for you!
i hope you win :)

well thanks you. And good luck on Steemit.
Feel free to ask questions if you have any, I will try to help.

Could you please share what you have done for newbies so far? I am giving votes to those who are doing something for others and not for their own wealth!

thanks for taking the time to read my post.

To summarize, I feel that Steem, unlike other blockchain, mixes a lot of average people with very technical details. My point is to make people aware of that, so that they can be empowered by the blockchain.

An example is this post: https://steemit.com/steemit/@cryptohazard/what-basic-knowledge-on-blockchain-and-related-sujects-most-steemians-are-lacking and I am supposed to help Steemians understand those points.

For instance, I tried to give the overal idea of what a blockchain and then a witness is: https://steemit.com/steemit/@cryptohazard/why-i-want-to-improve-steem-security-and-become-a-witness. I mean you should have notice how Steem documentation sucks and I have been here for almost a year.

I also want to put pressure on Steemit Inc to favour collaboration and being a witness oblige you to go deeper than most people.

Again thanks for stopping by and good luck here (I see you just joined)

Seems you deserve a vote from newbie, thanks for replying to my question!

Thanks. your stories of unsuccessful people looks very intriguing. I will comment once I read them. ^^

Are you @jyezie! Ha, I never knew!

ahaha at some point I had it written somewhere then I wanted it to have proper followers for each account. I still don't know If I should have done it differently and have just one account.

You know I think I might remember that now. Lol!

As someone who is not super tech savvy, you seem to know what you're doing. You were also one of the first to welcome my newbie ass to the platform. I sent a vote your way yesterday evening. Good luck!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66384.36
ETH 3272.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.27